Main content

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

A moisturising, daily-use sunscreen, helps prevent sun-induced discoloration and aging.
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494349207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 147ms
  • reviews, product

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays, known to cause premature skin a ... Read full description

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

A moisturising, daily-use sunscreen, helps prevent sun-induced discoloration and aging.

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays, known to cause premature skin ageing. It is an ultra light lotion.

Formulated with state-of-the-art UV filters, this high protection sunscreen helps prevent UV induced collagen breakdown and UV-induced dark spots.

  • High SPF 50 protection
  • Protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays
  • Lightweight formula
  • Easily absorbed with moisturising properties

Key Ingredients

Composition

858370 1 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE • DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • GLYCERIN • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • DIMETHICONE • TITANIUM DIOXIDE [NANO] / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID • DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE • TRIETHANOLAMINE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE • STEARIC ACID • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE • TOCOPHEROL • SODIUM COCOYL SARCOSINATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • PEG-100 STEARATE • PALMITIC ACID • XANTHAN GUM • TROMETHAMINE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CARBOMER • DISODIUM EDTA • CETYL ALCOHOL • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII SEEDCAKE EXTRACT / SHEA BUTTER SEEDCAKE EXTRACT • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • GLYCERYL STEARATE (F.I.L. D164448/2).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.
Formulated with state-of-the-art UV filters, this high protection sunscreen helps prevent UV induced collagen breakdown and UV-induced dark spots.
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

How to Use

Apply just before sun exposure. Re-apply frequently and generously to maintain protection, especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling. Avoid sun exposure at peak times and take care to avoid eye area. 
In case of contact with eyes rinse immediately and thoroughly.

1. Cleanse & Tone

Cleanse and tone the skin.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser

2. Prevent

Apply 4 to 5 drops of antioxidant serum.

We recommend
C E Ferulic

3. Protect

Apply moisturiser and Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50.

We recommend
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

You May Also Like

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels just like a moisturiser! I bought this a few months ago so have waited to leave a review. Absolutely love how thin this feels on the skin, not greasy at all and can use instead of a moisturiser during the day. It's easily the best every day facial SPF I've used. I've been using it in conjunction with Serum 10, which I also love, however, my one and only gripe is that this makes my combination skin quite shiny. I don't know if it's because I use it straight after the Serum 10 but I wish there was a matte version of the SPF 50, like Skinceuticals SPF 30 version.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shine! I have used used sun protection even in the winter. This product goes on very easily and I love the shine it leaves on the face. I think that a bigger tube would be ideal as I use sunscreen every day. I feel this gives more protection than other products I have used in the past as you can see the product on the skin (if no makeup is applied). Well worth the money but I would like a larger tube as I use mine on back of hands, neck etc.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturising and protective! I have been using this product for around a month now. I struggle with dry skin in the winter, and not only does this give me the daily skin protection I need living in a big city, it also works as a great moisturiser. It has a nice consistency and no smell like usual SPF protection. The only warning I will give is it needs a few minutes to soak in before attempting to apply make-up. I would also maybe prefer a tinted version to double up as a tinted moisturiser and cut out one step!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! This product is the best spf I have ever used. It’s light, leaves no white residue, looks great with or without makeup, doesn’t make me break out or block pores and can be used Daily even in the winter. This ticks all the boxes for me, as all of the above is just as important as protecting my skin. Using this product in conjunction with C E Ferulic on a daily basis, ultimately protects my skin. But also makes my skin look amazing everyday. Thank you SkinCeuticals.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! This is such a great product! I've been working outdoors most of the summer (I work in events) and this moisturiser has bene my saving grace, I apply a couple of times during the day as it's been so hot this summer, and also to ensure I am always fully covered, I'm super protective of my face in the sun. It's got a really lovely texture and doesn't clog my pores. It also give my skin a lovely glow and works really well under make up. Recommended!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky, shiny, sunburned I saw an article that said this would give me a good base and sun protection, so I splashed out. Wow, I wish I had saved my money. It was sticky and shiny, and I had a terrible sunburn after a country walk. Really wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Texture This is a lovely sunscreen. I have used SPF 50 before in other brands and they were white, sticky and greasy. This cream rubs in very easily without leaving any residue. Very light but moisturising. A good make up base. I am using the C E Ferulic serum and therefore need a good suncreeen and this is the one. Be good in the summer too as not heavy or greasy at all. I will be using this sunscreen from now on.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for BLACK skin For the entire day I had ppl asking me what was that white powder on my face and I rubbed it in. It leaves a white cast and I'm not happy about it.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for in SPF! I have searched far and wide for an SPF that ticks all the boxes for me. High protection is a top priority but this product also doesn't make my eyes sting when so many others have! I also like that I can put my makeup over the top almost instantly! I'm all about good skin care but I'm always in a rush and need something which absorbs quickly without leaving any stickiness! Using daily and will continue to do so!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best 50+ sun defence for face Fantastic face moisturiser for going in the sun. No stinging or residue after applying. Have tried many but this is the best.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sun spots Skinceuticals was always my number 1 skin brand and again, this sun cream is so amazing, that even after 7 days abroad and high sun exposure I don’t have even one sun spot on my face. I’ve always got them with other quality brands and excepted the fact that they will always come while out on holiday , but I am nicely surprised it hasn’t happened this year. Also great under make up too.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High protection, but too greasy I had high hopes for this product based on previous reviews, but I was disappointed. I have very fair, but also very oily skin. I'm looking for a high SPF to wear daily, but this is far too greasy. After application, my face is slimy all day and my make-up doesn't blend in at all. I also found the size of the bottle tiny for the price. It's a no from me
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with reduction of facial redness I brought this product in Oct/Nov 2017 as my sister has showed me how amazing it was for her skin. Her face looks so fresh and clear. I have been using this product daily and it helped reduce my redness as well as making my skin look so much smoother and clear. I am so happy to have invested in a product which actually does what it says on the bottle.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best UV protection On applying this product, it feels really light and is absorbed by the skin completely leaving no white film, unlike other products that have the same SPF that feel heavy and greasy and make you look like the living dead. Highly recommend this product which is moisturising, can be worn under makeup and most of all gives thorough protection.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product and a great base for makeup. I love this product, great base for makeup but very annoying it comes in such a tiny size. I would need either a 100ml or a 200ml product realistically as if you are applying the correct amount to get the right coverage/protection ( at least 2 ml) this product isn't going to last. Also think it is very expensive.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection which is not sticky and stays longer I have been using this product off an on for a year or so and I love as its not sticky and I don't look like I have put a layer of white cream on my face. I love that it absorbs quickly in the skin and is not greasy. Its my part of my daily routine and I love how safe my skin look from the sun.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible, hydrating protection I have always hated the feel of any SPF over 30 on my skin as I could always feel it just sitting on top of my skin. This product changed all that. It glides in and disappears. There is no residual greasiness or unpleasant smell. It protects without you even noticing it. Love it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture I have been using this for 2 weeks to protect my skin after using retinol products. It has a nice texture and is not oily on my skin. It easy to apply makeup afterwards. As it is winter I cannot say how effective it is in strong sun but it is protecting my skin nicely.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet touch I man really happy with my ultra facial defense. I guess for me the biggest challenge it is to find a product non oily and good enough to face the sunny days. Since I started use I can even have my workouts with the real feeling that my defense is still lasting
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product After using quite a few different brands this is my favourite spf product of them all!! I love the texture and that it’s not sticky on ur skin. Gives you a glow and even with ur foundation gives you that dewy finish look !! Will be using this all the time now
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, non irritating, perfect sun cream This is a light, easy to use sun cream. It goes on smoothly and is a good base for make up. Non scented and non irritating on my easily irritated skin. No white/ashy cast on my skin and no breakouts hoorah! Just need to test with a bit more sunshine.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely spf I've only just started to realise the importance of spf all year round and not just in the summer. This is a lovely product to use on it's own and even under makeup, due to it's non gloopy finish. It stays put all day without making you look shiny.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves a white cast Unfortunately this product leaves a white cast which makes it very difficult to wear either with or without makeup.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing sunscreen, but unfortunately not for me! On applying this product, it feels really light and is absorbed by the skin completely leaving no white film, unlike other products that have the same SPF, but that I think because I have oily skin it leave very greasy and make me look too shine, its not that natural glow, it's really oily. I was kind of disappointed. But it doesn't mean that isn't a good product, just mean that is not for my type of skin.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This does make your face a bit white but my skin is very sensitive with rosacea and it does not break out with this so that is really great.. plus it sits really well under foundation so another big plus. I have used so many different sunscreens but this is hands down the best.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly absorbent This product has beaten all other high SPF sunscreens that I have ever used! It is highly absorbent so doesn't leave the dreaded residual white hue but instead leaves your skin feeling silky smooth - perfect base for foundation. I will buy again.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent SPF to prevent ageing I love this product and it doesn't leave a white residue and doesn't go on too thick. I've found that I get less pigmentation and it does a great job in protecting my skin, particularly from UVA Rays which are a principle cause of ageing
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection for your face I use this product every day, as I have got older I have realized how important it is to have a good SPF on my face. This product feels lovely on my skin and leaves no visible residue, it also acts as a good base for underneath makeup.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, non shine moisturiser I have used this cream in the summer for it's strong SPF and in Winter as it offers excellent protection against the elements. It sinks in quickly, no shine or greasy residue, especially good considering SPF. Well worth investing in.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra facial defense Didn’t realise how important this product is to my daily skin routine. Love the light weight cream and how light my face feels after so many layers... as this is the last one..you can really see a difference in my skin
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494349207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device