Main content

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

A moisturising, daily-use sunscreen, helps prevent sun-induced discoloration and aging.
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494349207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92ms
  • reviews, product

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays, known to cause premature skin a ... Read full description

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50+ Facial Sunscreen

A moisturising, daily-use sunscreen, helps prevent sun-induced discoloration and aging.

Choose to subscribe to this product and receive 10% off, plus free shipping and deluxe samples

SKINCEUTICALS SUBSCRIPTION

How it works :
  • 1. Receive 10% off every order plus free shipping*
  • 2. Manage frequency, delivery and product quantity
  • 3. You'll receive a reminder email before each delivery
  • 4. Cancel subscription anytime, please allow up to 48 hours for any modifications or cancellations*
  • 5. All subscriptions automatically end after 2 years. Restart your subscription to continue receiving your order
  • Full Terms & Conditions can be found here

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50 protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays, known to cause premature skin ageing. It is an ultra light lotion.

Formulated with state-of-the-art UV filters, this high protection sunscreen helps prevent UV induced collagen breakdown and UV-induced dark spots.

  • High SPF 50 protection
  • Protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays
  • Lightweight formula
  • Easily absorbed with moisturising properties

Key Ingredients

Composition

858370 1 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE • DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • GLYCERIN • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • DIMETHICONE • TITANIUM DIOXIDE [NANO] / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID • DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE • TRIETHANOLAMINE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE • STEARIC ACID • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE • TOCOPHEROL • SODIUM COCOYL SARCOSINATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • PEG-100 STEARATE • PALMITIC ACID • XANTHAN GUM • TROMETHAMINE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CARBOMER • DISODIUM EDTA • CETYL ALCOHOL • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII SEEDCAKE EXTRACT / SHEA BUTTER SEEDCAKE EXTRACT • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • GLYCERYL STEARATE (F.I.L. D164448/2).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.
Formulated with state-of-the-art UV filters, this high protection sunscreen helps prevent UV induced collagen breakdown and UV-induced dark spots.
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

How to Use

Apply just before sun exposure. Re-apply frequently and generously to maintain protection, especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling. Avoid sun exposure at peak times and take care to avoid eye area. 
In case of contact with eyes rinse immediately and thoroughly.

1. Cleanse & Tone

Cleanse and tone the skin.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser

2. Prevent

Apply 4 to 5 drops of antioxidant serum.

We recommend
C E Ferulic

3. Protect

Apply moisturiser and Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50.

We recommend
Ultra Facial Defense SPF 50

You May Also Like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from You don’t know it’s there! I have been looking for a good sunscreen for my face, and now have found one. It is easy to apply and you only need a small amount for good coverage. I have used it also under make up and it gives a good base.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on easily I almost can't believe that this has a SPF50 in it. Most other creams I have used are sticky or leave a residue on my face. This does none of that. It glides on and sits well under make-up. A great find.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under make up Love this- only tried quite recently but it works so well for me under make up, something I have struggled to find recently. I have always sworn by heliocare sunscreens but I think I am now converted!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end facial moisturiser with 50 SPF I have been using this for a while now and love it - it goes on very easily to my combination skin and is absorbed quickly. Despite it being 50SPF it absorbs like a moisturiser not a thick sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SPF DEFENSE CREAM THIS IS LIKE NO OTHER SUN CREAM I HAVE EVER USED BEFORE. IT GOES ONTO THE SKIN LIKE MOISTURIZER, AND FEELS LIKE A VERY GOOD MOISTURIZER VERY LIGHT ON THE SKIN DONT KNOW YOU ARE WEARING IT.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture This has a nice texture and sits well under makeup. I can’t judge it’s capabilities at protecting from the Sun due to currently using this in the winter but it’s making a good daily SPF.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave home without it Have used this particular product for about 4 weeks. I have not left my house without sun protection for years but this one is a winner, it's invisible, lightweight and odour free
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent spf I love using this spf, I have acne prone skin and it doesn’t cling to my spot or dry out like other sunscreens. It gives me a bit of extra moisture and I feel protected all day !
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... Sun protection that doesn’t feel like the Exxon Valdez! It’s light and applies more like a moisturiser. I have no problem using everyday as advised.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and absorbs well I use this with the C E ferulic serum and it’s perfect. Not greasy at all. Absorbs well into my sensitive skin. Really a great product
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry skin I have very dry skin and I’ve always struggled with spf being to dry for me. This is perfect and it makes your skin glow!
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sunscreen At last a high factor sunscreen which doesn't leave you looking pasty white. Also works really well as a base to make up
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great SPF One of the best SPF i have ever used, does not leave skin sticky and doesn't affect any make up application.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I buy this whenever I go abroad. A high SPF and a beautiful texture. I feel the benefit of this product.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easily absorbed I wasn't sure how my skin would react to wearing a sun screen every day but this absorbs beautifully.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skiing I haven’t tried this product on a beach holiday but worked well for skiing. I felt well protected.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen I always go back to this sunscreen. I find it easy to apply. Goes great under foundation.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite SPF!! I’m so happy I’ve finally found an SPF I love!! I’m a girl who is prone to cystic acne with oily combo skin. I try my hardest to look after my skin & one product that I find is a constant let down for daily skincare is SPF- but not anymore! This SPF is a cream but it is so light and when you apply it it blends away into nothing! I’m so impressed! It doesn’t cause me to go oily or greasy and I DON’T feel like I’m wearing a thick, horrible mask. It feels more like a veil, like a primer. In fact I’ve dropped my makeup primer & i’m Just using this! I’m surprised it’s SPF 50 as the consistency is very light. I live in the UK & it’s winter here now so I’ve not worn it layered as you would during the sunnier months so I can’t comment on that but i’m So happy to add this to my daily skincare routine. I’ve been looking for a SPF for daily wear for so long and I finally found that I’ve got one i like. I make sure to double cleanse to remove all SPF and I’ve had no issues with breakouts. I was very kindly sent this product to review by Skinceuticals but will only ever give my honest review, especially when I suffer with Skin problems myself. If you’re looking for a daily SPF, I’d recommend this one!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spf Best spf, I have sensitive skin and it doesn’t break me out at all
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple skin It's terrifi and makes my skin supple and protectef
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very good spf, sits nice upset makeup too
Date published: 2021-04-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494349207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device