Main content

Silymarin CF Vitamin C Salicylic Acid Antioxidant Serum

Environmental protection for oily, blemish-prone skin. Fights against visible skin ageing. Clinically proven to reduce oil oxidation by up to 76%*
Silymarin CF is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3337875746267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product

Silymarin CF is a powerful vitamin C triple antioxidant serum formulated specifically for oily and b ... Read full description

Silymarin CF Vitamin C Salicylic Acid Antioxidant Serum

Silymarin CF Vitamin C Salicylic Acid Antioxidant Serum

Environmental protection for oily, blemish-prone skin. Fights against visible skin ageing. Clinically proven to reduce oil oxidation by up to 76%*

Choose to subscribe to this product and receive 10% off, plus free shipping and deluxe samples

SKINCEUTICALS SUBSCRIPTION

How it works :
  • 1. Receive 10% off every order plus free shipping*
  • 2. Manage frequency, delivery and product quantity
  • 3. You'll receive a reminder email before each delivery
  • 4. Cancel subscription anytime, please allow up to 48 hours for any modifications or cancellations*
  • 5. All subscriptions automatically end after 2 years. Restart your subscription to continue receiving your order
  • Full Terms & Conditions can be found here

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Silymarin CF is a powerful vitamin C triple antioxidant serum formulated specifically for oily and blemish-prone skin. SkinCeuticals research shows that specific combinations of antioxidants, when effectively formulated, perform synergistically to provide results superior to each single antioxidant formulation. The result of six years of research and development, this lightweight formula helps reduce oil oxidation, control excess sebum and improve the appearance of blemishes and signs of ageing. Silymarin CF contains 0.5% Silymarin, optimized concentration of milk thistle plant.

15% L-ascorbic acid (pure vitamin C antioxidant), 0.5% Ferulic acid, plant-based antioxidant and 0.5% Salicylic acid (Beta hydroxy acid). It provides environmental protection for oily, blemish-prone skin and fights against visible skin ageing.

  • Clinically proven to reduce oil oxidation by up to 76%*
  • Improves appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by up to 24%**
  • Reduces excess sebum/oil by up to 15%***
  • Reduces oiliness by up to 15%***

*Clinical study 35 subjects (China, 2020)
**8 clinical study, 55 women (USA, 2019)
***12 week clinical study, 60 women (Brazil, 2020)

Key Ingredients

  • 0.5% Silymarin: Optimized concentration of milk thistle
  • 15% L-ascorbic acid: pure vitamin c antioxidant
  • 0.5% Ferulic acid: Plant-based antioxidant
  • 0.5% Salicylic acid: Beta hydroxy acid

Composition

AQUA / WATER • ALCOHOL DENAT. • ASCORBIC ACID • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • LAURETH-23 • SILYBUM MARIANUM FRUIT EXTRACT • SODIUM CITRATE • SALICYLIC ACID • FERULIC ACID

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Silymarin CF

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.

When skin’s oils oxidize, free radicals are generated that can damage skin and create favourable conditions for blemishes. This powerful antioxidant helps reinforce the skin’s natural protection from free radical damage.

  • 76% agreed that the product helps reduce the appearance of blemishes*
  • 71% saw a visible improvement in the appearance of pores*
  • 81% agreed skin looked smoother*
  • 73% agreed skin tone looked more even*
  • 78% saw improvement in the appearance of skin clarity*
*Self-assessment, 60 subjects (Brazil, 2020)
Silymarin CF

How to Use

In the morning, after cleansing, apply 4-5 drops of Silymarin CF to face, neck and chest.

1. Prevent

Powerful daytime vitamin C antioxidant serum formulated for oily and blemish-prone skin helps protect against free radical damage and reduce oil oxidation.

We recommend
Silymarin CF

2. Correct

High potency oil-free serum clinically formulated to improve the appearance of blemishes, fine lines and wrinkles.

We recommend
Blemish + Age Defense

3. Protect

UVA/UVB broad spectrum dual-action, lightweight sunscreen with SPF 50 that helps protect the skin from UV-induced discolouration and helps evens skin tone.

We recommend
Advanced Brightening UV Defense SPF 50

Clinical Results

Average results from clinical study

Before and after results

Protocol: A 12-week, single-center clinical studies conducted on 60 men and women ages 18-50 with oily and blemish-prone skin. Silymarin CF was applied once daily in conjunction with a sunscreen. (Brazil, 2020)

Dr. Emma Craythorne x SkinCeuticals Antioxidants

You May Also Like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addresses multiple skin concerns At last I’ve found a product that addresses all my skin concerns , I have Rosacea prone combination skin and also have aging issues and Silymarin CF addresses all these I have been using it every morning for the past six weeks and have seen a great improvement in my skin . I would highly recommend this product to address multiple skin concerns
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get the glow! My skin can have some sensitivity and thankfully I had no negative reaction with this - to me a very good sign of quality! I had read that Silymarin hold antioxidant and anti inflammatory properties so perhaps this is why my skin took well to it! I used this as per advice in the AM and before my moisturiser. I noticed my skin not only feeling smoother but also looking brighter. Before using this I felt like my skin was looking a bit tired and drab but this product definitely gave it a boost! So glad I tried it!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective skin care addition I waited a few weeks to see results before reviewing. I was a bit nervous that the very active ingredients may irritate my sensitive but oily skin . Not at all . Skin is far more even toned . Pores are less visible and skin has been complimented as glowy . Well done with this product .
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent New Product I was sent this approximately 4 weeks ago . The first week I noticed very little difference, but with continued use my pores reduced in size which is one of the best things that had ever happened to me. The serum is a light colour and I didn’t notice any smell which is a good sign to me.It is easy to apply, only3-4 drops are needed and it sinks into the skin rapidly . After 4 weeks the oiliness in my nose and chin diminished. I have to say I was a little sceptical but now am a complete convert. Amaxing.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They've done it again! This product really works, reduced my pores, skin looked smoother, and no nasty spots or blemishes. The reason for my 4 stars - is that I wasn't keen on the texture of the liquid. It started to dry and evaporate as soon as I dispensed it, so whilst that's great for my skin. I always felt a bit under the cosh when applying it - like time was off the essence before it completely disappeared. As I said, the product was really great - and my feedback on the liquid is a purely personal opinion.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 from me I have relatively sensitive skin and often have breakouts with new products, especially the more powerful ones! But not with this. I have been using it every night for a couple of months now and I have had so many people comment on my glowing, smooth skin and ask where I am getting facials during lock down! When I tell them it's actually an 'at home' product they are shocked. The product absorbs into the skin really quickly so is perfect to layer moisturiser over the top. 10/10 from me!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never without I have used all the others antioxidant from SC but having an acne prone skin I was never 100% satisfied. It has made a difference in a matter of days! WELL DONE SC...NEVER WITHOUT
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The serum I was looking for It's early days yet as I've only used this for five days but I want to give a review as there can be a lot of hype around Vit C serums without them being effective. This is different! If you know some chemistry then a Vitamin C serum should come in around the 2.5 - 3.5 pH level to be most effective, with the sweet spot of volume around the 15-20% mark. This ticks both boxes as the pH level is around 3-3.5 and 15% volume. I've found it lighter than dealing with oil based serums especially as I have rosacea, thread veins and mature skin, so it's easily provoked by acids. This can have a slight tingle but it's not reddening or irritating. It actually feels refreshing! The smell is medicinal, to me, but wears off once a moisturiser and sunscreen are applied. I hope to see what results are after further use.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product! A little goes a long way! Since using Silymarin CF my skin tone looks significantly more even and brighter. I’ve been using it every other day and only 4-5 drops and I am really pleased with the results, even by using small applications. The product does not have any fragrance, but I use a thicker moisturizer over the top, so it’s great that it isn’t fragranced and doesn’t leave my skin feeling at all greasy. Highly recommend if you are looking for a brighter, more even skin tone in a non-greasy texture.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I am 40 with combination/oily skin..and still get breakouts. Wearing a mask everyday is not helping. I am using the Silymarin CF for almost 2 month now and I am loving it! I don’t remember the last time my skin ‘behaved’ for such a long time. It feels and smells very similar to the CE Ferulic from Skinceuticals, but has the added benefit of the Salicylic acid, which makes it perfect for blemish-prone skin. Very happy with this Vitamin C.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lockdown Glow Having used C E Ferulic in the past, I was keen to try the latest addition to the Skinceuticals vitamin C range. I apply 4-5 drops in the morning before moisturising. The serum is light and absorbs rapidly leaving no residue or scent. After 6 weeks I can honestly say my skin has woken from it’s Winter slumber! It looks brighter and the pores in my t-zone less visible. It’s a pity no one will appreciate my new glow in lockdown!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - a vitamin C serum that doesn't irritate my skin! At last - Skinceuticals have launched an oil-free, antioxidant serum for my sensitive, spot prone, perimenopausal skin! I live in a polluted city, so I am always on the lookout for a vitamin C serum that doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. Such a clever idea to include salicylic acid. I have been using this every morning after cleansing and before Skinceuticals Ultra Facial Defence spf50. My skin is clear and calm. I love it!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has made my skin worse! I would not recommend this product to anyone who suffers with acne. I have suffered with acne in the past but my skin was doing really well until I tried this product (for a skin pigmentation issue). After using this product my acne has suddenly reappeared and my skin looks awful. Very disappointed considering the price tag which has made my skin look worse and now having to deal with acne and a trip to the dermatologist!!
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adult spot pone skin I brought this product after searching for some thing to help with my oily spot prone skin. At 33 I thought my spot days were over but I was wrong! After coming off the pill I started to do some research and found this brand and then the serum. One bottle down and my skin has completely changed I still do get the odd spots around my period time but other then that my skin is clear. All my red marks from spots have faded.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin loves this serum I have used this serum for nearly 4 weeks. My skin can break out easily, it is sensitive to product and lets me know it's not happy with late nights & bad diet. Hello Christmas 2020! Despite all the rubbish I have thrown at my skin it looks great. No breakouts, an odd blemish but that's it - and that has soon cleared up without a mark. My skin looks more even and feels soft. The serum is a pleasure to use. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Absolutely love this product. I've tried both CE Ferulic and Phlorentin products. Both of which I find great, but neither have ever been quite right for my acne skin. One has not given my skin the dewy effect and the other has contributed to excessive shine. Silymarin CF is just PERFECT! Giving skin the vit C and antioxidants it needs, whilst helping to keep the skin clear with salicylic acid. It's a winner!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potent I was slightly hesitant about this one, as I have very sensitive skin. As it turned out, it was a little bit too strong for regular use on my skin. However, as a one off up to once a week, it gives me the sort of glow you get after a light peel at the clinic! And it’s fine to use on my chest. It might also be better suited to the summer time when the skin isn’t so ravaged by winter conditions.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product - a little goes a long way I've been a fan of CE Ferulic for a long time and thought I would try this product. It's quite thick and you only need a couple of drops for your whole face. An excellent product if you're blemish prone. I'm currently in a cold weather lockdown and my skin is super dry so I've stopped using this for a while but once the warmer weather returns I'll definitely start using it again.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I received this product almost 3 weeks ago to test it before the launch and i have been using it every morning since. It is amazing, dries fast so great under makeup, excellent for oily/combination skin as it does not make the skin shiny and after 2 weeks i noticed a clearer skin and less pigmentation. I was always a fan of the CF serum and now a fan of this one too.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite serum I've been using this serum for about six weeks and I am a convert. I have found it to be incredibly helpful with my blemish prone skin, whilst it hasn't completely eradicated my blemishes there have been noticeably less and they have tended to be less visible and quick to fade. I also love the glow this serum gives my skin, it looks so fresh and rejuvenated after every application. A little of this goes along way, I use about three drops at most and I did find that if I used more my moisturiser and spf would pile over the top, so if you find that happening just reduce the amount of serum you are using. It does also have that slightly funky vitamin c smell but I would always rather it have this then something else added to disguise it. I wasn't expecting to prefer this over the C E Ferulic but I would now purchase this over it. It's safe to say that skinceuticals are ahead of the game with their Vitamin C products.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed with the results I have combination skin which can get oily in the t zone but also dehydrated especially in the winter months due to the effects of central heating and harsh weather conditions. I'm concerned about fine lines and wrinkles but a lot of anti aging products are a nightmare for my skin because they're too rich and heavy and just make my skin look greasy. This serum is perfect for me. It balances the oiliness and helps my skin feel hydrated and plump. Also has left my skin looking more radiant and lit up. I hadn't realised how dull and (without constant make up retouches) greasy it had looked before. The serum spreads easily and absorbs readily into my skin. I'm not a huge fan of the dropper and wonder if a pump dispenser would be less fiddly. The product has a strange but not unpleasant smell which fortunately doesn't linger. You only need a few drops so I know it'll last a long time and I'm very happy with the results for my skin.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-in-one I have been having this product for a few months and can say that my skin is glowing after using this. I love the fact it also uses ferulic as well (with CE ferulic being another fave Skinceuticals product of mine. It sinks in so quickly and my skin is dry to the touch mere seconds after use. I also think it is helping with my dark spots. Great stuff!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Skinceuticals I recently tried the new Silymarin CF product from cult brand Skinceuticals. My skin is sensitive with occasional rosacea and burns easily so have a few age/sun spots on my neck area. I am a regular C Feurlic woman but this is pure magic as it has a great combination of Vitamin C, Ferulic Acid, Salicylic Acid and Silymarin- makes all spots vanish.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening serum I got on well with this serum. I have combination but dehydrated skin and this soaked in really easily. I’d had some nasty hormonal spots the week before this arrived that had left dark marks - the marks brightened really easily with this added to my routine, quicker than I think marks normally fade. It didn’t leave any oily residue on my skin.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing As Always I have always used Phloretin (and loved it) but recently switched to this- my skin is very temperamental and I am prone to breakouts on my temples and cheeks. This suits my skin much better and I leaves me feeling protected! I always use skinceuticals antioxidants to help fade my pigmentation and this new one still delivers- thank you!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Antioxidant product for oily skin! The high concentration of Vitamin C provides a vital antioxidant function for skin. It is super easy to be applied for a daily skin care routine which left skin super soft and smooth. It reduces excessive oil for oily and acne skin. It also helps to minimise pores and prevent blackheads! Great product for oily skin!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so Used this product for a month, however, did not see any visible results. I am usually very pleased with Skin Ceuticals products, but would not buy this one again. The texture is quite sticky and does not feel light on your face, the smell is also not as nice as it usually is.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily skin I've been a faithful user of the CE ferulic for years but this new product is a game changer - it's not replacing my CE Ferulic as my stable Vit C. I've been seeing a noticeable difference in my skin and breakouts since I started using this 3 weeks ago. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vit-C Serum ever! It does not only act as a very powerful anti-oxidant, but also reduces fine lines, as well as oiliness on my skin, and I have plenty. I've used tons of different Vit-C serums prior to this one, however have never seen such amazing results on my skin, almost instantaneously. And the best thing is that it doesn't just provide great vitamin C results, such as skin-brightness and glow, but it also helps me with my blemishes-prone skin. At 34 I still suffer from hormonal acne, however this serum has provided my skin with miraculous results, which I had never expected. I normally use it in the morning, post shower, and after thoroughly cleansing my skin, I apply a really small amount of serum followed by a light consistency day cream, and it gave me almost instant results. Skin started to glow from day one, and my pores have become so much smaller. And no more oiliness! I'm stunned, and would definitely recommend this serum to anyone with combination/oily skin, that is prone to break-outs. Love it! Thanks again Skinceutical!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely serum Lightweight and easy to add into a regime. I’ve really enjoyed using this product. It can occasionally feel slightly tingly when it initially goes on but this passes quickly and it is nicely absorbed by the skin. Really pleased with the results so far.
Date published: 2020-12-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3337875746267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device