Main content

Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum for Normal, Oily, Combination and Ageing skin types

Helps prevent free radical damage, diminishes the appearance of discolouration and improves skin tone and texture
Phloretin CF is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494328202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 135ms
  • reviews, product

Phloretin CF is a powerful antioxidant face serum featuring a patented combination of 2% Phloretin, ... Read full description

Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum for Normal, Oily, Combination and Ageing skin types

Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum for Normal, Oily, Combination and Ageing skin types

Helps prevent free radical damage, diminishes the appearance of discolouration and improves skin tone and texture

Choose to subscribe to this product and receive 10% off, plus free shipping and deluxe samples

SKINCEUTICALS SUBSCRIPTION

How it works :
  • 1. Receive 10% off every order plus free shipping*
  • 2. Manage frequency, delivery and product quantity
  • 3. You'll receive a reminder email before each delivery
  • 4. Cancel subscription anytime, please allow up to 48 hours for any modifications or cancellations*
  • 5. All subscriptions automatically end after 2 years. Restart your subscription to continue receiving your order
  • Full Terms & Conditions can be found here

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Phloretin CF is a powerful antioxidant face serum featuring a patented combination of 2% Phloretin, 10% pure vitamin C (L-ascorbic Acid), and 0.5% Ferulic Acid.

This topical ferulic acid serum provides advanced protection against environmental damage and neutralises free radicals. Phloretin CF helps to diminish the appearance of hyperpigmentation and improves skin tone, for a brighter looking complexion.

  • Helps to reinforce skin's natural protection against free radicals
  • Refines texture for a smooth and more uniform skin tone
  • Paraben-free and ideal for normal, oily, combination, and ageing skin types
  • Excellent complement to sunscreen for enhanced protection

Key Ingredients

  • 2% Phloretin
  • 10% pure vitamin C (L-ascorbic Acid)
  • 0.5% Ferulic Acid

Composition

740069 11 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ALCOHOL DENAT. • ASCORBIC ACID • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • TRIETHYL CITRATE • PHLORETIN • FERULIC ACID (F.I.L. D30021/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.

With a synergistic combination of potent antioxidants - Phloretin, pure vitamin C (L-ascorbic acid), and ferulic acid - Phloretin CF is formulated according to the Duke Antioxidant patent. This ensures effective delivery of vitamin C to the skin. In order for our topical vitamin C to be effective it must be formulated with pure l-ascorbic acid (vitamin C) at an acidic pH within the 2.0-3.5 pH range and have a concentration between 10-20%. SkinCeuticals is the only brand to formulate according to these parameters

All SkinCeuticals antioxidant formulations have been tested in final packaging and have been confirmed to remain stable and effective for 36 months, and up to 6 months after opening. L-ascorbic acid (pure vitamin C) is known to change color with time, however oxidation is minimal in SkinCeuticals antioxidant and the formulation is proven to remain effective.

Skinceuticals

How to Use

  • Apply four to five drops to a dry face, neck, and chest in the morning after cleansing and toning. Complete your regimen with a SkinCeuticals sunscreen.
  • When used together, SkinCeuticals antioxidants and broad-spectrum sunscreens provide the most complete protection against visible aging caused by environmental aggressors.

1. Cleanse & Tone

Cleanse and tone the skin. Pat dry.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser

2. Prevent

Apply 4-5 drops of Phloretin CF to a dry face, neck, and chest.

We recommend
Phloretin CF

3. Protect

Apply moisturiser and then protective broad-spectrum sun protection.

We recommend
Sheer Mineral UV Defense

 

Clinical Results

Individual results at 18 weeks. Invidual results may vary.

Before and after results

Protocol: 24-week clinical study, 35 subjects. Subjects used SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser and a sunscreen daily.

Dr. Emma Craythorne x SkinCeuticals Antioxidants

You May Also Like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner! This product proves itself over time. I recently missed a few days of applying it to my skin and used a different serum, and the difference was apparent. In addition to providing great sun protection Phlorentin CF really firms up my skin. My forehead has less expression lines than in comparison to when I do not apply it. It also really enhances my complexion like no other serum has yet; it gives you a great summer glow. I prefer the texture to the other antioxidant serums, as it is not sticky and absorbs straight into the skin. This is really nicely paired up with the HA intensifier as it provides just the right level of hydration for my combination skin. It seems to balance out the oiliness of my t-zones. This is now my must have.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I only received the product 4 days ago and have been asked to write a review already!? I can’t give an in-depth account of how I’m getting on with the Phloretin CF as it’s too early to tell, but as my title says - so far so good! My skin can be quite sensitive, so I’ve been using this every other morning, to allow my skin to acclimatise. I’ve not had any irritation or breakouts. The product also feels good on my skin; no tackiness or residue. Looking forward to seeing how this product works for my skin over the next month or so.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why the price is going up Every time I’m about to restock I saw the price is going up and up and I don’t know if it’s worth it for this kinda money
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than CE Ferulic I have used CE Ferulic previously and loved it. This is very similar although texture seems slightly different. So does the smell which is more pleasant. A little goes a long way. I pat it on the skin in the morning, let it sink in and follow up with a moisturiser and SPF. After using it for only a week, a noticed a visible glow, certain skin resilience which is promising. The product feels very luxurious yet very results-focused at the same time. The dropper is a very useful feature. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoother looking skin A lady gave me this in a sample bottle to try and after only 4 days of using it I saw the difference. My skin looks smoother, finer lines, non greasy/shiny. My skin feels tighter and non greasy which makes me feel more confident. After 2 weeks I still have 1/3 bottle, but will need to purchase more.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I have been using this products for several weeks now and I love it. It absorbs into my skin beautifully, instantly takes away the feeling of any dryness I usually have after cleansing my face, and it doesn't leave any sort of sticky or greasy residue. I have been using this together with the advanced pigment corrector and my skin is already seeing the benefits. The pigmentation on my hands and face seem to be fading (as I use on the top of my hands too), and my skin is looking more evenly toned and brighter.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I really love this product. This daytime VIt C is so easy to use but a very powerful serum. I’ve noticed in the 3 weeks since starting to use this product, that my skin tone is a lot more even and pigmentation has reduced. That on top of the fact that it is a powerful antioxidant which will protect my skin in the years to come. I’ve noticed too that my skin is more radiant and therefore looks younger. I am very happy with this product and will definitely be including it in my future skin care regime.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not cheap but almost energising! A product recommended by my facialist and I love it. It seems to wake my skin up in the morning; perk it up. And it is absorbed beautifully into my skin - no residue.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Balanced skin tone It took a little time for me to notice the benefits of using Phloretin CF. I have been using it daily for about 1 month now. Some skinceuticals products have an almost instant effect but I didn't find that with this one. I persisted with it though and am glad that I did. My skin tone seems to have evened out more since introducing Phloretin CF to my skincare regime. If you're looking to give it a try, be aware that it make take time and consistent use to see the benefits. It does work though.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best antioxidant for face ever! I was addicted to CE Ferulic but it was nice to try this PHLORETIN CF as my skin is a combination skin. I think PHLORETIN CF is better for combination skin as it absorbs so quickly.The results is just as good as CE Ferulic. Amazing serum to protect my skin all day long and improve my skin significantly. It does brighten my skin and make all dark spot after my period disappear so quickly. I love this serum and will continue using it for long time. Thanks Skinceuticals for such a great serum.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Preventative Measure Finally, a product I can rely on to keep away the toll of the weather/environment on my skin. I use it under my SPF especially now it's summer as I usually get a little pigmentation. So far so good and I definitely use it on any blemish scars. It's a lightweight serum and absorbs quickly and doesn't clog your pores (which is important in summer when you have layers of SPF and then make-up!) This is a staple for prevention of dull skin. Really happy with the Skin Ceuticals Range.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well I've been using Phloretin CF for a couple of weeks now so I can't comment on the long term effects, but after one or two days of purging my skin is looking great. I have used the Silymarin CF in the past and whilst they both seem to give the same great results, the Phloretin CF absorbs into my skin much quicker so I would probably choose to use this one again in the future. Only given 4 stars due to the high price, although a little does go a long way.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential for Great Skin I consider Phloretin an essential for daily use. The liquid formula sinks into my skin quickly, allowing it to be layered underneath any moisturiser and SPF. I use it daily in the morning direct onto my skin after cleansing. Leave it about 30 to 60 seconds then apply moisturiser. This product together with SPF has allowed my skin to become almost age-spot free. My skin looks much clearer and more even toned. I'm very happy with this product and can highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet youth feeling I am male with 37 years old and already trying to manage the aging process. My recent use of Phloretin CF has been showing steady gradual improvement. The 10% vitamim C it gets into the skin helping to prevent flaccidity and enhacing the brightness of my skin during the day. The UV protection is another special thing to consider. I rather much more rely on my Phloretin CF instead of consider add a sunblock protector. So far I am having a fabulous experience
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! I've been using just for 3 weeks, before i was using CE Ferulic wich component is present on this product as well, and i love both, they make the apperance of my fine lines much smoother, i noticed a huge difference on the lines on my forehead. My makeup looks much more beautiful now. M y skin looks brighter and smoother. Really recommend it!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t wait to try this serum after reading all the hype. I have only tried this serum for a few weeks but am totally amazed at the results. I have read all the hype about it from beauty editors and have wanted to try it for sometime, but as it is rather expensive have had to wait and think about it, but believe me the excellent articles about it are true and it is worth every penny. My skin is combination, but I have quite deep lines on the bottom half of my face. I have used five drops in the morning on my face, neck and chest. It has a slight smell to it, but is very pleasant. At first I thought it wasn’t going to sink into my skin but as soon as I applied moisturiser it blended in. I have noticed a difference in my skin even after such a short time, I am sure that the lines on my face do not appear to be as deep and my skin has a glow about it that it never had before. I feel happy using it as it is full of antioxidants and vitamin C, which protects the skin from pollution and helps to reduce brown marks. I will definitely be using this product again and would definitely recommend it. All the hype is true and even though it is on the expensive side , it is worth every penny. Try it for yourselves and see the difference in your skin. I don’t think I could be without it now. It is the one serum I would pay the price for as a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product to boost skin radiance!!! I absolutely love this serum! For me I find it enhances my skin’s luminosity almost over night- I can tell that my skin looks much brighter after use. I have also noticed my skin’s texture looks much smoother. I find that particularly in the winter months, it really helps to give my skin more radiance. The product also lasts a really long time (I tend to only need to apply a few times a week before bed to notice a difference). Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Vit C Was sent this by Skinceuticals to review and have been using for about ten days and I am really loving it. It has made a noticeable difference to my breakouts already, I am having less and those that were there before are healing really well. This also just really brightens the skin in application and for me that makes such a difference on these winter mornings. I apply and my skin just instantly looks fresher and happier. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Serum I have been using now for one month and am Mid 50s with sensitive skin but an outdoor lifestyle. These Serums are a must for me. I have noticed that it is tackling minor blemishes well and my skin looks clearer. With sensitive skin it can produce a little dryness so I would also look at the CE Ferulic as an alternative. When I get a little dry I only use on 3-4 days per week. Very high quality serum and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Happy I am very happy with this product, the luminosity it gives to my skin is amazing, in just 1 month I have noticed changes in my skin, it is smoother, more uniform and radiant, I use it together with H.A Hyaluronic acid and it leaves my skin with an unbeatable texture, I regret not having known it before as my skin feels better than ever with a healthy appearance and natural glow, I did not need highlight make up anymore. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to protect and also improve skin tone! I have been using this serum for about 4 weeks now consistently each morning and I am very happy with the results. It’s a great product for my ageing normal to dry skin. I have previously used the CE Ferulic which is another awesome serum however as I suffer with hyperpigmentation since using this serum I have noticed that my skin tone is more even and my pigmentation has reduced slightly. The consistency and absorbency of the serum is lovely and not greasy at all and it has not caused any reaction or breakouts. It is expensive serum but the bottle will last quite a while with the 5 drops I use each morning which i think is a good amount to treat the face and neck. Also as this serum is a strong antioxidant it will help with any future damage however these kind of results will only be shown over the long term. Love this product and would recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good antioxidant serum Phloretin CF is a nice everyday vitamin C serum. It has a light consistency and sinks in very quickly. It doesn’t leave that greasy feel which is great! I use it in the morning before my moisturiser. I only have been using it for a couple of weeks so will a bit more time to see how it works in terms of reducing pigmentation. In the meantime, I am very happy that I am using a strong antioxidant to prevent further damage to my skin!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is by far the best product! You really need just a couple or three drops. I am in love with this product. I use it twice daily, and following just one week, I could see a huge difference on my skin. Even my friends commented on how my skin looks healthier and more glowy. Mostly, all skinceutical products I used are so luxurious! Your skin will thank you! Thanks skinceuticals for producing this product.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best I’ve been using this product for years and simply put nothing compares to this incredible daily antioxidant protection which simultaneously brightens the skin and helps my pigmentation. I never skip using this every day before my SPF and really believe in the long term benefits too. I recently learned applying vitamin c before sunscreen helps it work better..there is no end to the benefits of this product!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like ALCOHOL I bought this serum because I had read that it is very good for a combination skin but when I received it and opened it the smell of alcohol was horrible, and it was not a serum it was a bottle of alcohol practically ... I do not know if all the serum are the same but this serum is fatal .... I have used C ferulic and it is the best of the best but I wanted to change and try this but I do not recommend it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vit C Serum ever! I've used this serum for a few weeks now. And at first I was quite sceptical, as my skin is combination/oily that is prone to blemishes, but is also quite sensitive in some parts. After first few uses the sensitive part - cheeks mainly, became even more sensitive and dry. I have therefore stopped applying the serum to my cheeks for a few days, and then re-started again all over the face. After using the serum for more than a week, I've started seeing results, my skin tone became more even and less greasy. Continuing using it, I feel that my skin is protected from all the environmental damages, especially sun damage, which I'm especially aware and scared of, since it causes so much long term damage, such as premature ageing etc. This is an ideal skin care product for my skin, and one of the best investments that I've made so far. Thank you SkinCeuticals for yet another great product!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple in my skincare regime I have been using C E Ferulic for years in fact, . As soon as I stop using one of the Skinceuticals antioxidant products I notice immediately. I switched to this one recently, I have combination skin, some breakouts which often result in pigmentation. I am using this one before the discolouration defence and I’m very happy with the results so far. I think I’ll switch permanently to Phloreton CF.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great new addition to my skincare routine I love this serum. I use it on a morning under my moisturiser and 3-4 drops is more than enough for my face, neck and decollete. Within 2 weeks of daily use, I've seen my skin become much smoother and fresh-looking. The serum absorbs very easily and quickly and improves the look of my foundation throughout the day. I'm super happy with this new addition to my skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Vitamin C I have tried all 3 of the vitamin C serums from SkinCeuticals and this is my favourite. The serum soaks in quickly and leaves no residue. The serum leaves my skin looking brighter and has helped to reduce red marks left from acne and some sun damage on my forehead. Never had any irritation from these products. A bottle lasts me a good 7 months using 4/5 drops per day.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Vitamin C Serum for oily skin I’ve been a fan of C E Ferulic antioxidant serum for some time so thought I’d try Phloretin CF for my oily skin. I love the thicker texture of Phloretin CF and the easy way it applies… watch the pipette doesn’t drip while using! 4 drops is enough to cover the face, neck and give your skin a radiant glow. Use with a broad-spectrum sun cream for complete protection.
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494328202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device