Hydrating B5

Replenishes skins hydration, binding moisture to the skin leaving it feeling supple and smooth.
Hydrating B5 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494317206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 181ms
  • reviews, product

Replenishes skins hydration, binding moisture to the skin leaving it feeling supple and smooth.  E ... Read more

Hydrating B5

Hydrating B5

Replenishes skins hydration, binding moisture to the skin leaving it feeling supple and smooth.

£68.00
In Stock

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • Free luxury sample on every order

Replenishes skins hydration, binding moisture to the skin leaving it feeling supple and smooth. 

Enriched with vitamin B5 and hyaluronic acid, Hydrating B5 leaves skin moisturised and feeling smooth and hydrated.

Key Ingredients

  • Hyaluronic Acid: A natural humectant capable of holding 1,000 times its own weight in water and the body’s natural hydrator
  • Vitamin B5: An essential nutrient promotes the skin barrier’s natural repair process

Composition

740011 7 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • PHENOXYETHANOL • SODIUM HYALURONATE • CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE • SODIUM BENZOATE • SODIUM PCA • DISODIUM EDTA • UREA • TREHALOSE • POLYQUATERNIUM-51 (F.I.L. D11130/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Hydrating B5 Serum

Vitamin B5 is an essential nutrient that promotes the skin barrier’s natural repair process and hyaluronic acid is a natural moisturising ingredient capable of absorbing 1,000 times its weight in water.

Hydrating B5 Serum

How to Use

Apply two to three drops to the entire face, neck and chest using the fingertips.

Avoid the eye area.

1. Cleanse & Tone

Cleanse and tone the skin. Pat dry.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser & Equalising Toner

2. Prevent

Apply an antioxidant serum to face and neck.

We recommend
Phloretin CF or C E Ferulic

3. Protect

Moisturise the skin with Hydrating B5.

We recommend
Hydrating B5

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference in my skin I've used this pretty much daily for about three weeks - I have problems with large pores and acne scarring. I like the texture, which feels smooth and comforting on the skin (although because it's a liquid, when I knocked the bottle over I lost about half of it, which was disappointing!). After a couple of weeks my partner said I looked 'fresh, like I'd been pampering myself', and I've noticed myself that my skin seems clearer and smoother. I use other products too, so the result is probably a combination of this and other treatments, but I think it's worth a go if you have the same skin issues I have.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothening,Hydrating I have received this product for a week. This essence is moisturizing. It contains a high concentration of hyaluronic acid and vitamin B5. I used it with about 3 drops every morning and use PHYTO CORRECTIVE every evening. The essence is completely transparent and oil free. When I first used it, I thought it was very sticky, but smeared on the face was very watery. It was absorbed quickly, and it was not heavy at all. But because of hyaluronic acid, the skin would be a little bit sticky. It is found that my skin becomes more smooth after 10 days’ using, and the skin is no longer like peeling off after making up during the cold, dry season. A perfect product for all ages and even male. Heard about it’s gonna be more efficient to use it with PHLORETIN CF to repair with acne prints. Maybe will try PCF next time~
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily hydrated! This B5 serum is a small innocuous bottle of clear fluid that supercharges any moisturiser morning and night. Four tiny drops of this very light, non sticky fluid after cleansing hydrates my face, neck and décollete (and backs of hands!). The small bottle lasts for ages quite simply provides immediate, amazing results.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful silky feel I've been using Hydrating B5 for two weeks, morning and evening, and have seen a marked difference in the texture of my skin over the last few days. My skin feels more hydrated, smoother and less tired looking; so much so that I now feel I need to think of using a lighter weight foundation! I do have sensitive skin and during the first few days thought that the tightening feeling and slight tingling on the surface of my skin might be a reaction but this stopped over the next few days it was probably the oil doing it's job!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hydrating Serum out! I have been using this product since discovering skinceuticals a number of months ago and I've never looked back. I have always struggled to find something to prevent my skin from becoming dried out during the day and wrinkles appearing worse in to the afternoon. It is one of the best products I have found to keep my skin looking plump and hydrated through to the end of the day. The consistency of the serum is light and doesn't make the skin sticky, absorbing quickly, unlike some of the thicker serums I have tried in the past. I use each morning after applying Skinceuticals C E Ferulic.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellency in a bottle I started using this product about a month ago as part of my daily skincare regimen and I am so happy that I did. Because I have combination skin, I am always a bit cautious with moisturising lotions as they tend to make my skin oily and shiny. But this fluid with its light and fast absorbing texture made my skin look more hydrated, supple and luminous from the beginning. I use only two drops in the face and one in the neck and it does a great job. I will definitely keep using it!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic really hydrates skin and improves skin tone dramatically!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic moisturizer I'm aware of the importance of hyaluronic acid in moisturizers, but knowing how cosmetic products are being developed from the mother of my husband who is working in this industry, I was thinking that an over the counter cream with hyaluronic acid would be more than enough for me. I used to use Vichy Aqualia, but my skin was still rather dehydrated. I wasn't sure if it was down to a harsh cleanser I used to use or Vichy cream. After I've tried a couple of Skinceuticals products which I was pretty happy with, I decide to treat myself and bought B5. So glad that I did, as my skin have never been happier! It's such a massive difference compare to over the counter products. I forgot how dehydrated skin even looks like.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thirst quenching for you skin I have been using this for almost two weeks now, once a day in the evening before I go to bed, before my usual night moisturiser. I could feel the difference in my skin after only few days. Skin felt hydrated, elasticity has also improved, and the overall look and feel of my skin just got better. It says to use it twice a day, in the morning and before bed, however I felt that this serum is just too thick underneath a foundation, therefore I just stopped using it in the morning after a couple of days. Even though it absorbes really well, there's just this film like effect left on my skin, if used under make up. You only need 2-3 drops for the whole face and neck, and since I'm only using this serum at night, it will last for ages. Love the Hydrating B5 Serum - does exactly what it says on the bottle, hydrating and super thirst-quenching!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisture product I have never had I have been using B5 gel for nearly two years and I am so glad that my skin has been improved a lot. My skin is getting more soft and moist. Highly recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favourite serum I have tried lots of alternatives but keep returning to this serum
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results This product has really make a real difference to my skin. Going into winter months and my age, my face has become very dry and uncomfortable. I put the serum on before any other product and my skin immediately feels soothed, hydrated, plumped and comfortable. You get no pilling and my other skincare and makeup go on better, work better and look better. So pleased with this product as I had been looking for hydration without heavy creams and serums and this delivers it all.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful serum! This serum is highly Hydrating, incredibly smoothing and leaves your skin plumped and hydrated all day long. My skin is combination, with an oily t-zone & dry cheeks & I've found this beautifully hydrates my cheeks an also my t-zone without being heavy. It preps my skin well for makeup. I love how it feels like it’s giving my Skin a drink! My skin looks healthy & i’m finding it’s great to use this with all the challenges winter brings to our skin with cold air & central heating for dryness. I find that even my small wrinkles lines are plumped when I use this on a morning. It is a clear serum, which is light & not too runny. When you massage it on to your skin it blends in instantly and leaves no sticky residue (as some other hyaluronic acid serums can). I genuinely look forward to using this serum morning & night.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Really enjoyed this product. Great texture and results.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product !! This product is fabulous!!! I use this product EVERY NIGHT!! I started using Skinceutical products after a couple of facials at my local spa, I have seen a dramatic difference in my skin. The B5 is a great moisture locking serum under your night cream, my skin is dewy in texture and glows, I have also noticed how much better my foundation looks, my skin is much smoother which gives my make up a more flawless look, which for my age is a bonus.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! This is the sort of product that once you start using it you will make it part of your skincare regime. I have dry skin which is quite tight after cleansing. A few drops of the serum and the tightness disappears like magic. I used to get dry patches during the day working in an air conditioned office but not any more. I think for the amount you need am and pm the bottle will last for a good 4-6 months. It is a good investment for the skin.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice moisturising texture! I've tried few B5 serums on the market, but Skinceuticals B5 texture and feel is so far the nicest. It doesn't give that tight skin after application as a lot of hylauronic acid serum do. I would still use a cream on top of it though. I took a serum for my holidays to see how my sensitive skin would tolerate it after sunbathing. It performed great! No stinging which do happen to me even with some of my regular skincare. Happy with it!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and hydrated I was sent this product to try for the first time and have been using it for just under 2 weeks. The consistency of the clear liquid in the bottle is like a gel but when placed onto the palm, it’s more like a watery serum. I love that the gel/serum is oil free as I have oily skin so didn’t have to worry about clogged pores, spots etc. Usually at this time of the year due to the cold weather and central heating I find my skin tends to get a bit dry but with this gel/serum I found that it kept my skin moisturised. With my first application I used 4-5 drops as it didn’t look like there was a lot of product but as it’s a watery serum consistency I found that it was too much. Using 3 drops was just right for my face and neck. After cleansing and toning I used this instead of my usual serum. It went on smoothly and sunk into the skin quite quickly. The only problem I found was that it left my skin feeling a bit tacky afterwards but I left it for a couple of minutes to dry whilst applying my eye cream and found that the tackiness went away. I found that the application of my normal moisturiser was so much smoother after using this gel/serum. I love how it made my skin feel really soft, smooth and hydrated afterwards whilst minimising the pores on my cheeks. I even noticed that it left my fingertips feeling soft and smooth as well so I applied it onto the back of my hands. I’m really glad I got the chance to try this and see for myself what a difference it has made to my skin so far.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating! I’ve been using Hydrating B5 for a week now and from the first time I noticed how it instantly absorbed into my skin and left it feeling so smooth and plumped. I have combination skin so my face feels dry after cleansing but then becomes very oily a few hours later. With hydrating B5 I noticed I was blotting less and my skin didn’t feel as oily as it usually did. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a difference I have been using this for 3 weeks. At first I used it on its own but I definitely needed a moisturiser as well. People have noticed the difference and my skin feels and looks smoother. It is easy to apply. After 10 seconds it feels sticky and then disappears into the skin. My skin was quite dry,as I have been ill for a few months and this product has really made a difference
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this product I am 29 and have history of eczema and very dehydrated skin which always seems to flare up in winter. I'd also classify myself as having sensitive skin. I got recommend this product by a dermatologist in London and can honestly say it has really enhanced and moisturised my skin amazingly. I am always hesitant to buy new products but I highly recommend
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps smoothen the skin’s surface I was recommended this gel by a friend who knew I was concerned about my dry skin (due to the dry air in the UK). This gel really helped with the dryness and makes my skin so smooth! Makeup application has become a breeze (in the day), and I just have a apply a thin layer of moisturiser in the night after this for my night skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best This is the best hydrating product on the market. I have tried a lot, most recently the ordinary, and I have to say it is really worth spending the money on skin c. It is completely non-sticky, super quenching and luxurious to use. I notice when I stop using as my fine lines on my forehead reappear. Thank you for this amazing product!!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I've been using it for a couple weeks and is so easy to apply not sticky at all like some serum I've tried..my skin feels plump and hydrated, I have a combination skin with a oily T zone. I highly reccomend for a oily skin and dry dull skin as well. It did a massive difference in my skins texture in less than a week. In love with it.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturising and non-greasy! I have oily skin and acne but my face gets quite dry in winter. Now that I have reached 30, my skin is not how it used to be and it needs extra hydration. I was thinking of changing to a more moisturising moisturiser, but couldn't find the right one as I wanted a matte finish one. I hate having oily and dry skin! And then I came across this product. I have tried similar ones that I didn't like (broke me out, were too thick...) but I love this one. Immediately after application my skin feels soft and calmed. I add my moisturiser on top and I feel like I need less of it to cover my face. My skin is elastic and super confortable. No tightness from 1st application. Also, a little really goes a long way, you need very little of this product to cover your full face. And of course, a very important bit for me: it doesn't break me out and it doesn't make my skin oilier or shinier during the day! I have worn it under make-up and it's great. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant results! Initially, I wasn’t sure about this product as my skin didn’t feel incredibly hydrated when I first applied it. However, I’m so glad I stuck with it. Within a few days, my skin looked much smoother and well nourished. My pores were smaller and even my freckles seemed lighter. I’ll definitely be restocking!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Hydrating I use this in the morning under a moisturiser. It has a light gel like consistency which is very easy to apply and soaks in nicely to your skin. I love how light it is and how hydrated your skin feels without feeling oily or weighed down at all. Currently just using it on my face, will try my neck also.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left my skin feeling moisturised and plump! I got this a couple of weeks ago and after having used other hyaluronic products which have left my skin a little sticky I really liked how smoothly this went on and how quickly it was absorbed. My skin feels hydrated instantly and I love that my makeup still goes on smoothly after only a minute or two
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for moisture!! A must have I have been using this product for the past few weeks and I am someone who is prone to oily skin plus spots. I have found this to be an excellent serum to moisturise and plump my skin but as a plus doesn’t leave me looking greasy throughout the day. I would definitely recommend this to friends.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Calming - but very moisturising I have used this 2 x day for a whole week now. At first I tried it on the back of my hand and hours later the skin on my hand was still plump and smooth. It feels very nice on the skin, it spreads very easily and is instantly absorbed. It is very yielding, so you need less product than you think. 1 Drop is enough to cover my whole face. At this time of year my skin has a lot of redness, but this serum reduces it quickly. I also feel that it has an accumulative effect, it enriches the moisture levels in the skin over time, it helps the skin retain moisture better. My skin is less parched in the mornings and feels overall plumper and smoother and also a lot calmer. My skin loves it. I must add one thing about the packaging though. The Serum just runs out of the pipette, even when you don't squeeze the top. You need to take the pipette out of the bottle and hold it horizontally, then you can control how much product you need. Personally I prefer pump bottles over pipettes, but this is just me.
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494317206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device