Main content

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

Soft-foaming gel cleanser exfoliates with a dual-acid blend while effectively cleansing impurities and long-wear makeup without stripping the skin of moisture.
Glycolic Renewal Cleanser is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3606000481121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 153ms
  • reviews, product

Soft-foaming gel cleanser exfoliates with a dual-acid blend while effectively cleansing impurities a ... Read full description

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

Soft-foaming gel cleanser exfoliates with a dual-acid blend while effectively cleansing impurities and long-wear makeup without stripping the skin of moisture.

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Soft-foaming gel cleanser exfoliates with a dual-acid blend while effectively cleansing impurities and long-wear makeup without stripping the skin of moisture.

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser is clinically proven to complement and help maintain chemical peel results. The cleanser is suitable for dull, discoloured or ageing skin.

  • Visibly brightens the skin
  • Visibly clears complexion
  • Skin appears rejuvenated

Key Ingredients

Glycolic Acid

Composition

AQUA / WATER • GLYCOLIC ACID • COCO-GLUCOSIDE • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • GLYCERIN • SODIUM METHYL COCOYL TAURATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE • PHYTIC ACID • SODIUM CHLORIDE • PHENOXYETHANOL • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • COCONUT ACID • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • SALICYLIC ACID • CHLORPHENESIN • ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN • BOSWELLIA SERRATA GUM • CYMBOPOGON SCHOENANTHUS OIL • CITRAL • CITRIC ACID • POTASSIUM SORBATE • SODIUM BENZOATE • TOCOPHEROL

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.

Dual-acid cleanser delivers a true 8% glycolic acid to skin, exfoliating for a clear and bright complexion.

Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

How to Use

  • Gently massage a small amount of the cleanser into a wet face and neck (we recommend the equivalent of a five pence piece).
  • Rinse thoroughly with water and pat dry. After cleansing follow with normal skincare routine.
  • Suitable for use both morning and evening.

1. Cleanse & Tone

Cleanse with Glycolic Renewal Cleanser. Follow with toner.

We recommend
Glycolic Renewal Cleanser

2. Correct

Correct with night-time treatment.

We recommend
Glycolic 10 Renew Overnight

3. Moisturise

Apply a moisturiser to neck, face and chest.

We recommend
Triple Lipid Restore 2:4:2

You May Also Like

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too strong for my sensitive skin I have combination skin with no real blemish issues apart from the odd hormonal spot. I found this was just too strong for me as it made a patch of dry skin I had hot and red. I won’t be using it again but a more blemished skin might find the mix of glycolic and salicylic helpful.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowy, clean skin in no time! I am loving this cleanser! My skin has an instant glow after use! The texture is a thick gel which is pleasant & thick enough to massage well into the skin to remove SPF & makeup. It foams upon application and washes away completely with water. My skin feels soft and clean after use and has an incredible glow to it. I have found it gentle enough to use twice a day without any irritation and my skin feels comfortable after use (no nasty stripping as with some cleansers). It manages to effectively and quickly exfoliate skin whilst cleansing in a pleasurable texture. I was sent this to test for review & can honestly say I will be buying this is the future, I’m that impressed! It fits well into my routine & I’m honestly blown away that a cleanser can achieve such a brightening affect to my skin while cleaning.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin is feeling brighter I have been using this for a few weeks now and really like it so far. Its made my skin feel brighter and fresher. Not harsh at all on my skin.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser I was given this product to review and have been using it for the last few weeks every evening and most mornings. I love this cleanser, my skin is feeling and looking amazing. My skin has a glow that it never usually has at this time of year, it feels fresher and brighter. My skin also feels cleaner and rejuvenated. I haven't noticed any major difference to fine lines although I haven't been using it long enough yet. I highly recommend this cleanser.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glowing skin I’ve been using this cleanser for two weeks. It’s a sticky clearish gel and you only need to use a small amount. It’s very thick and feels like it’s sticking to your skin (in a good way) when using it. I’ve had a bit of redness since using it but I do suffer from that anyway. My skin feels softer, fresher and squeaky clean after use. My husband even asked me what was on my make-up free face the other day as he said it looked shiny and glowing! Great!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my skin squeaky clean without drying it out I've been using this cleanser every morning and night for about a month now and I'm very happy with how my skin has taken to it. I have slightly dry and sensitive skin that is prone to redness. I was slightly concerned that this would be too harsh for me, but used alongside the Phloretin Vit C serum & B5 Serum, my skin has tolerated it well. I usually cleanse with the Gentle Cleanser but I'm happy to switch between these cleansers in the future.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works! I've been using this cleanser for a couple of weeks now, and I must say it really has made a difference. I started noticing the changes in just a few days, my skin feels really clean but without that 'tight' feeling you sometimes get with ingredient packed prouducts. I also found it really prepared my skin for makeup. My skin looks and feels glowing - no need for any illuminating highlighters for me! Another great addition to my regime!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using it for a couple of weeks but I already feel that this cleanser is a great addition to my skincare routine. My skin texture has already improved and my face looks brighter and smoother. As a first time user, at the beginning my skin felt slightly dry so instead of applying the cleanser daily, I’ve been using it 3 times a week in the evenings, following it with my daily moisturiser and my skin glows in the morning!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I was suffering with blocked pores. This product feels lovely and has a creamy, texture to use even with just the small amount recommend. My skin felt cleaner straightaway and after 2 weeks of use my skin is brighter and feels smoother so it is obviously working well to reduce the blocked pores. I shall definitely be making this a regular part of my cleansing routine.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser!!! I having been using this cleanser for 3 weeks now in my daily routine in the evening after removing my makeup. It leaves my skin so clean without leaving any residue. My skin feels very clean but not dry. Very noticeably brighter and radiance. The more you use it the better my skin looks. I really like to have the benefit of the gentle exfoliation. Definitely my new partner to my skin care routine.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and am pleased with the results. It foams up nicely without being too much, can be a bit stingy on any cuts or areas of dry skin. It rinses off easily and leaves skin feeling soft but without the tightness that a lot of cleansers leave. I had a few spots initially but I think those have cleared up leaving my skin looking brighter and clearer.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the healthy glow! I’ve been using Glycolic Renewal Cleanser now for 3 weeks, morning and evening. I massage a pea size amount onto my face and smooth the remainder down my neck. I also use CE Ferulic during the day and finish with a thick moisturiser. My skin feels smooth and soft as though I’ve scrubbed with an exfoliant. I was surprised how quickly my dull Winter skin took on a Summer glow!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gel cleanser. Tried for a week. I have only tried this cleanser for a week as It was Christmas and I was very busy with people staying. I really like it, my skin is combination and it really seems to suit it. You don’t need to use very much and it left my skin feeling clean and hydrated not dry like other gels have left it. Will definitely carry on using it and will more than likely repurchase.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly brightening cleanser I have thoroughly enjoyed using this cleanser. You only need a little, it goes a long way. My skin looks brighter & clearer (despite the weather, some late nights & a fluctuating diet!) I have combination skin that can breakout, but my skin feels nice & smooth with no negative reactions. I would definitely purchase again for bright, healthy looking skin.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks fresh and soft I’ve been using the Glycolic cleanser for two weeks now and absolutely love it. It’s easy to use and has certainly improved the texture and softness of my skin. It is great at removing all make-up quickly and leaves your skin looking and feeling fresh. I have no redness after cleansing my face so have often just left my face free from make-up all day.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient yet gentle cleanser The cleanser is very effective at keeping the skin smooth between exfoliating treatments and removing make-up. It contains 8% glycolic and phytic acid yet is it very gentle (and I have sensitive skin). It is not perfumed and it does not irritate skin. Very handly tub, looks great in the bathroom. A little goes a long way. I enjoyed using this product.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I’ve been using this for a week now and I really like how my skin looks, especially in the morning. My pores look smaller and there is an evenness in my skin tone. I’m not yet sure if it’s better than the cleanser I was using previously. I’ll keep using it and make up my mind after a few more weeks’ use but so far, I’m pretty impressed!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite product, I love this! I have been using this cleanser for the last two weeks and I can not believe how fabulous the results are already. I apply it to my face and neck and also the tops of my hands and my skin is noticeably brighter and I can also see a reduction in fine lines already and with zero redness, unlike other glycolic products, that I've tried.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this product! My skin is noticeably clearer and brighter from using the cleanser every day. It's easy to apply and a little bit goes a long way with the gel foaming. I've seen an improvement in my complexion after using the product for just one week, with less blemishes and softer skin. Couldn't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I started using this product 2 weeks ago - my skin looks and feels great. It cleans without the tight, dry feeling many other products can produce. My skin can be sensitive so I was concerned that it may be "too much" for my skin but I am thrilled with the results - my skin feels clan and refreshed after use
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skin finisher Was given this to trial . Have used twice daily for a week . I have mature skin, but slightly oily . I found this tingly after use . The wash got rid of dead dull winter skin and seemed to resurface to give a glow . Minimised wrinkles too . First skinceuticals product and am keen to try others now .
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser and make up remover! I’ve been using this cleanser for about a week and it has brightened my complexion significantly! My skin tends to get dull during the winter months and this cleanser has really helped. It also works incredibly well and fast to take off make up. The texture is really nice too. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I have been using this for a few weeks and I can already see the improvement in my skin it is brighter and less dull. You only need a small amount and it goes a long way. It down ntt dry your skin out and leaves it brighter and glowing. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I have used this cleanser for 2 weeks now. I can honestly review it as an outstanding product. It does exactly what it says. No surprise though with skinceuticals. It’s not at all harsh considering it’s glycolic. It is surprisingly gentle but effective.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I’ve been using this cleanser for a week but already love it! The gel texture is great and creates the right amount of foam. Skin feels really clean and soft after cleaning. The skin looks brighter and fresher! Very recommended! Package is nice.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! This cleanser is the ultimate game changer!!! The texture is so silky and the results I have seen in my skin in just a couple of weeks of using it daily are amazing!! If you want fresh and younger looking skin this is your cleanser to use.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great result I’ve been using this product for over two weeks. It does exactly what it is said will do. It is mildly soapy and during wash one feels gentle tingling in the face. Once face cleaned and dried hardly skin feels taut like other cleaners.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product twice a day AM & PM for the last 2 weeks and my skin looks much brighter and my skin-tone is more even, it has a nice subtle fragrance, my skin feels clean and fresh and not dried out after using.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleanser Have tried many cleanser over the years but this is the first one that has helped my greasy skin without making it dry, finally I no longer have blackheads on my nose! i will definitely be buying this again.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Wash! This gel cleanser is very nice. I've been using this product once a day for the last couple of weeks can already can tell the difference in my skin. My skin feels so smooth and has a brighter appearance.
Date published: 2020-03-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3606000481121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device