C E Ferulic

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.
C E Ferulic is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1004.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1004
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494363210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 180ms
  • reviews, product

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage an ... Read more

C E Ferulic

C E Ferulic

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

£140.00

BLACK FRIDAY GIFT WORTH £70, WHEN YOU SPEND £150*

In Stock

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • Free luxury sample on every order

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

A daytime Vitamin C antioxidant that delivers advanced environmental protection and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

C E Ferulic features a synergistic antioxidant combination of 15% pure vitamin C (L-ascorbic acid), 1% vitamin E (alpha tocopherol), and 0.5% ferulic acid to enhance protection against environmental damage. This topical antioxidant serum neutralises free radicals, while C E Ferulic improves signs of photo-damage, the appearance of lines and wrinkles, and the loss of firmness. SkinCeuticals research shows that specific combinations of antioxidants, when effectively formulated, perform synergistically to provide results superior to each single antioxidant formulation.

  • Helps to reinforce skin's natural protection against free radicals
  • Neutralizes free radicals on the upper layer of the skin to help prevent the impact of ozone damage to skin
  • Visible anti-ageing benefits, such as the improvement of the appearance of lines and wrinkles Ideal for normal, dry, and sensitive skin
  • Excellent complement to sunscreen for enhanced protection
  • Fast absorbing serum

Key Ingredients

  • 15% Pure Vitamin C
  • 0.5% Ferulic Acid
  • 1% Vitamin E

Composition

740019 21 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ASCORBIC ACID • GLYCERIN • LAURETH-23 • PHENOXYETHANOL • TOCOPHEROL • FERULIC ACID • SODIUM HYALURONATE (F.I.L. D31590/4).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

C E Ferulic

Published in many peer-reviewed scientific journals, C E Ferulic is a vitamin C serum formulated under the Duke Antioxidant patent. The Duke Antioxidant patent describes effective delivery of vitamin C to skin. In order for our vitamin C serum to be effective it must be formulated with pure l-ascorbic acid (vitamin C) at an acidic pH within the 2.0-3.5 pH range and have a concentration between 10-20%.

All SkinCeuticals antioxidant formulations have been tested in final packaging and have been confirmed to remain stable and effective for 36 months, and up to 6 months after opening. L-ascorbic acid (pure vitamin C) is known to change color with time, however oxidation is minimal in SkinCeuticals antioxidant and the formulation is proven to remain effective.

C E Ferulic

How to Use

In the morning, after cleansing, apply 4-5 drops of C E Ferulic to face, neck and chest.

 

1. Cleanse & Tone

Apply a small amount of Gentle Cleanser to a wet face and neck, and massage into skin. Rinse thoroughly with water.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser

2. Prevent & Moisturise

Apply 4-5 drops of CE Ferulic to a dry face, neck, and chest.

Follow with Hydrating B5, applying 3-4 drops to face, neck and chest.

CE Ferulic & Hydrating B5

3. Protect

Apply moisturiser and then protective broad-spectrum sun protection.

We recommend 
Triple Lipid Moisture 2:4:2

Clinical Results

Average results from clinical study

Before and after results

Protocol: 16-Week clinical study conducted on 50 Caucasian male and female subjects aged 40 to 60 years old (USA 2013). For controlled results, subjects used SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser and Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 daily and Emollience moisturizer as needed.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Bottle Big Results Good things come to those who wait. After speaking with my dermatologist about my damaged skin from years of harsh sun exposure, she suggested I try this product along with a higher SPF sun cream. After about 16 weeks of daily use, I had my picture taken with friends, and then THEN I saw the difference. My dark spots were gone. The lines around my eyes were gone. My overall skin tone was flushed and healthy. I started my new regime with this product over 3 years ago and have used it daily since. I hope it never gets discontinued because I am a believer! My skin has never looked or felt better.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLEASE change packaging! Please please please get rid of the eye dropper and change to pump form or something similar. I just received my first bottle of this and I’ve already tipped it over once trying to get the dropper back in the bottle, spilling half of the product on my counter top!! I’m so upset because this stuff is expensive. Putting the product on your fingers while also attempting to put the cap on without spilling what’s on your hand while also trying to preserve the product inside the bottle, is not easy. I’m just waiting for the day where I drop the whole thing on the floor.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Hi I've been using this for 4 months and just finished my first bottle. I purchased another one from Skinceuticals directly. I love putting it on in the morning knowing that it's helping keep my skin beautiful and healthy. I am Asian and age 42 and people can't believe I am 42. I am sure most is because I am Asian but the CE Feulic definitely helps keep me looking young. I also use the hydrating B5 gel and finish it off with Jan Marini Antioxidant SPF 30. I recently purchased the Advance Brightining Kit and have been using it for 2 weeks and so far I love it. I highly recommend Skinceutical products.. I will use it for many years to come. And the CE Feulic for as long as it's available
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable results in a few days I purchased this serum and sunscreen set not really having any expectations because I’ve tried SO MANY products and nothing has wowed me before. I noticed a difference in a week! My skin was bright, plump, smooth and noticeably more hydrated and even. It faded my few dark spots and scars and the wrinkles I had around my eyes are gone!!! I’m a breastfeeding mother and can’t get Botox for a while so this is literally a life saver!!!! Now I look forward to washing my face and putting this on because I know it’s working for me. Thank you for making the best product I’ve ever found and I cannot wait to try more!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I've been using CE Feurulic for only about two months now, but I have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin including its brightness, texture, softness, and appearance of lines. If I had to recommend one product to my friends (and I have) it would be this. I've already brought a batch for my mom and will continue using this for the long haul. I've tried tons of other products out there including Creme de la mer, provage, etc. and this has made the most dramatic difference - worth every penny. I definitely have very fair skin where everything is visible and this product just does wonders.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never looked better! I have used this product for a few years and I can honestly say that my skin has never looked better. Knowing this product protects my skin from pollutants and environmental skin issues, it's the first product that I use each morning after washing my face. It glides on and leaves my skin looking smooth and radiant. After several years of use, I have definitely seen an improvement in my skin texture. There are other products out there that "promise" similar results but this has the science and proven results. I am a "forever" user and so grateful I use C E Ferulic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please offer smaller sizes! I love this product. I definitely notice brighter skin. Does it work better than other Vitamin C products on the market? I'm unsure, but I'm willing to spend the money on skincare so it is what it is. But Vitamin C expires in 3 months and I never get through the whole bottle (or even half the bottle) before I have to throw it away. Which means I literally just throw away so much of this extremely expensive product. It's very frustrating. Maybe if you plan on using it morning & night you'll get through it, but I only use it in the morning. I wish they offered smaller sizes. Until then, I can't get myself to repurchase this product knowing how much product goes to waste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tighter skin I have just finished my first bottle. The substance is sticky, my face is tacky. I just cannot see putting anything more on my skin bcuz I'm not certain it would be absorbed. However I have changed my routine so that I put it on in the evening after cleansing. My face remains tacky for hours, but after sleeping, in the morning it has been absorbed by my skin (I don't see anything on my pillowcase) I do have tighter skin after use. The next day I apply my moisturizer with SPF and etc. I alternate the CEFerulic nights with my retinol regime, I couldn't use both at the same time. I will try one more bottle and then decide whether or not to continue.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny My dermatologist recommended CE Ferulic and I’ve been using it for about a year now. My doctor said that bear minimum for anti-aging you need a good vitamin C serum, sunscreen, and a retinoid. I trust Skinceuticals to be high quality, the large CE Ferulic bottle lasts me several months and doesn’t turn brown (oxidize). I find I only need three drops of serum when I apply it directly to my face (one at the top center of my forehead, one on each temple). The drops roll down my face while I screw my serum lid tightly back in place and then I can blend/pat it into my skin. It doesn’t interfere with my other skincare/makeup as it soaks into the skin quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products ever. I bought this with the tria laser and I absolutely love it. It makes my skin bright and it glows as if I got a beautiful tan. Hands down the best vitamin c I have tried and I have tried EVERYTHING. Some people dont like the smell but I do....its a bit expensive but it lasts a very long time. I fill up the small bottles and store it in the fridge to keep it fresh. After over two years of using this product I k ow it works because I only add one product to my routine at once and I give it a lot of time because I dont have the money to waste if it doesnt work...the bottles they come in are beautiful and protect the product.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I am 35. I live in New Orleans where it is hot, humid, and I am outside quite a bit. This product has been a great new staple in my routine My skin is usually very sensitive, but this never irritated my skin in any way. It has helped brighten my skin tone and really helps my spf go on smooth. I recently went to the beach, between this product and my skinceuticals spf I did not get any sun on my face/neck. My esthetician said this was basically like wearing a blanket on my face, I definitely believe her now. Highly recommend. It is not oily on the skin. Feels light and breathable.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, wish it came in a smaller size Ok so listen. This is the one product in my regime I know for a fact has an impact on my skin. Sis my skin is bright ok! I absolutely love what this does. HOWEVER, there's no way to use this stuff before it goes bad. I noticed after 5 months it turned deep orange (which means it's no longer good) but I literally have enough product left for 4 more months. PLEASE offer this in a smaller size. Plan to rebuy for the results but this'll probably be my last time because of the size issue
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing serum I have been using this since 3 weeks and amazed by the result. I am currently using the c e ferulic antioxidant serum, it has helps in preventing free radical damage plus appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. For me I felt it help in increasing firmness. I was in hunt for a serum which helps in increasing firmness as the early i use the better my skin will look and delay the process of aging. It kinds of give a hydrating effect also. Its working amazing fir my skin. I thing this is one of the must skin care every one should indulge in. I always prefer spending on good skin care rather than makeup. Bcoz if your skin is flawless. So will your make look flawless.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I am 61 and have been using Skinceuticals CE Ferulic for approximately 5 years when I noticed this was the product dermatologists in magazine articles consistently recommended. Since using this product I have received more compliments on my skin than I have in all my years prior. The biggest compliment was recently, when seeing a plastic surgeon for possible botox, he said whatever you are doing, just keep doing it. Using CE Ferulic every morning has made a huge difference in the texture and general appearance of my skin. Highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It oxides very fast I have used this product for years but it oxides very fast, even if you keep it in a dark place, and therefore most of the product ends up being wasted before the expiration date, six months, because you can’t use it anymore. For the price Skinceuticals should do some thing about it, may be sell smaller containers that can be totally used before oxidizing and expiring. Like I said I have been using it for years and I have noticed that the product is not longer benefiting my skin. I wonder if the skin gets used to it and the serum ceases to be effective.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for correcting dark spots! I love this vitamin C serum so much and my wallet hates me for it. Seriously this is so expensive but it’s the only vitamin c serum that has actually lightened my dark spots. It works quick too, I couldn’t believe it, within 3 days two of my major darks spots were already considerably faded and overall skin tone was so much more even. Like my skin is on its way to flawless thanks to this bad boy. I’m also using alpha arbutin and niacinamide so I’m sure that amped up the effects but STILL. It’s amazing. I’ll repurchase for as long as I can afford it.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product I have been using this product for over 15 years. This was recommended by my dermatologist and I never looked back.nI'm 60 with no wrinkles and no pigmentation!!! This does it all .nI Also use the B 5 gel and the Resveretrol and the Metacell .nIn winter I use the Emollience for moisture. When I applynthe Resveretrol I apply a very light layer of Retin-A then I apply the Resveretrol over it .nThis application is done only once a week because I have very sensitive skin. There is nothing better then Skinceuticals. Please don't waste your money on anything else!!!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it I am over 30 doing my best to fight the signs of aging. I am very regimented about my skincare routine and I feel this product is the most powerful in my entire arsenal of skincare products. My sister is a nurse that works for a dermatologist and will go to her grave arguing that this is the best thing you can do for your skin. I have done the research and read the studies and also agree. It is true that it is very expensive and I struggle to pay for this item, but ultimately I believe the expense is worth it because I am getting the best product on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oxidized before I finish half the bottle Product worked as advertised, but the price absolutely cannot be justified for how quickly it oxidizes. Once it changes to a burnt orange/brownish color, the vitamin c has oxidized no longer effective. This happened to me within 3 months. There were no directions or warnings about how quickly this product may oxidize/what to do when it does (throw it away), and I wish I would have known this before purchasing. Cannot recommend such an expensive product for the ~3 months of skin benefits you would get.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, the packaging & price could improve I have been using this product for about 5 years and I love it. It is a necessary part of my daily routine. I would like a change in the bottling because it is too easy to accidentally tip the bottle over . A rubber gasket in the neck as a drip stopper that you could still insert the dropper through would be appreciated. Price could be reduced or a subscription or good buyer discount would be appreciated.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must use Properly I've been using this for years and while I've always liked it, I recently read that this product should be applied right after cleansing or toner and BEFORE any other type of skin care products. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Skin is plumper, younger looking and is helping with dark spots. I also use ZO (formerly Obagi) for hyperpigmentation which is the gold standard but used in combination with this product, it is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not best for oily skin I’ve been wanting to try this for years but was hesitant due to the cost. I finally purchased my first bottle, and while I’m sure it’s amazing for most, I think it’s just too heavy for my oily skin. I only use a couple drops as it goes a long way, but my face is very greasy within an hour or two. I wish I would have researched the ingredients first and/or looked for an oil free version. A very costly mistake on my part. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product already oxdized when i opend it For this amount of money customers pay, it is really disappointing to see this product already oxidized when i opened it to use. I didn’t think much of it but the color of the product was turning to darker orange as the time went by - which means vitamin C had already oxidized and active ingridents are no longer “active”. Id look for other brand’s vitamin C products in a better stability. Not purchasing this again.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT!!! My Best Results occurred when I Combined CE Ferulic with Hydrating B-5 + A.G.E. Interrupter + Physical Fusion SPF50..I saw a great tip that a reviewer posted previously..she mentioned that she applied CE Ferulic on slightly damp skin then followed with her B-5 Gel..Many thanks to her, I tried this, and it worked wonderfully - and seemed to allow the two products to work together perfectly.. For reference, I use an airbrush makeup system with a primer - see my Esthetician every 3 weeks for derma-plane, light peel, etc..+ 2 heavy peels yearly + laser when needed! I receive compliments on my skin daily, thanks to these products, they really 'ramped up' skin tone, clarity, and overall appearance of my skin..
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Transformation! I have been using this product for several years and love it. I ran out of it and my new shipment took a week to arrive.......first time my skin has gone without C E Ferulic in years. I was shocked at how much this does for my skin....after experiencing a week without. It tightens, literally lifts (yes it actually lifts your skin!) and gives it a youthful and radiant glow! I will never go without this again! People think I am literally 20 years younger than I am and I owe it to C E Ferulci! It is worth the price and is a face lift and a 20 year younger skin texture in a bottle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hail Mary of Vitamin C Serums! Yes, yes, and yes! If you're wondering whether or not you should invest in this tiny bottle, you absolutely should. First of all, a little goes a long way, so don't worry about waisting the product every time you go to reach for it. This product leaves your skin feeling soft, glowy, and most importantly, protected. After just six months of using this serum, I noticed a huge difference in the texture of my skin. Defiantly recommend this product for all skin types.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C F Ferulic FOREVER I have always taken extremely great care of my skin. I have used many products of great quality on my skin but after purchasing this product several weeks ago, I can tell the difference in the appearance of my skin and the smoothness. I don’t care how expensive this product is. You get what you pay for. I won’t cut corners when it comes to something I’m going to be wearing until I die.......my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in a smaller size The product works great. My skin is brighter and my dark spots have faded. My complaint is you can’t get through the full product without it oxidizing. After three months the product has changed color to brown. I only use about 1/2 the bottle in three months time. It’s a lot of money and product wasted. The packaging or package size needs to change.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money! I bought this because of all the amazing reviews and I'm super skeptical about everything. I use this along with retin-A and the combination of the two has done miracles for my skin. Not that I need much I'm only 29 but I could see the beginnings of fine lines and loss of volume around my smile lines. This has seriously improved my fine lines. Not so much restored fullness but I'm trying fish collagen for that. The consistency is super lightweight if you allow it to penetratw it won't leave a sticky feeling also I spray toner before putting it on. A couple of drops go a long way. Overall worth the price.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE Ferluic Will Not Disappoint! I purchased CE Ferluic in January because it was highly recommended by my cousin who has amazing skin (she had recently tried it herself and swore by it). I was instantly blown away by how refreshed my skin looked after one day! After using this for a few months, I have found that I can ditch my daily makeup routine all together, and my complexion has never looked better! I have tried many high-end vitamin C serums and spent $1000’s on skincare products, and CE Ferluic has been the only one to give me flawless skin. It's my holy grail skincare item. I will never go without it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1004
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494363210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device