Main content

C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.
C E Ferulic is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494363210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • reviews, product

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage an ... Read full description

C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum

C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

Choose to subscribe to this product and receive 10% off, plus free shipping and deluxe samples

SKINCEUTICALS SUBSCRIPTION

How it works :
  • 1. Receive 10% off every order plus free shipping*
  • 2. Manage frequency, delivery and product quantity
  • 3. You'll receive a reminder email before each delivery
  • 4. Cancel subscription anytime, please allow up to 48 hours for any modifications or cancellations*
  • 5. All subscriptions automatically end after 2 years. Restart your subscription to continue receiving your order
  • Full Terms & Conditions can be found here

Why shop with us ?

  • Free delivery on all orders​
  • 2 free luxury samples with every order worth up to £38

Powerful antioxidant that delivers 8x environmental protection, helps prevent free radical damage and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

A daytime Vitamin C antioxidant that delivers advanced environmental protection and improves the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and loss of firmness.

C E Ferulic features a synergistic antioxidant combination of 15% pure vitamin C (L-ascorbic acid), 1% vitamin E (alpha tocopherol), and 0.5% ferulic acid to enhance protection against environmental damage. This topical antioxidant serum neutralises free radicals, while C E Ferulic improves signs of photo-damage, the appearance of lines and wrinkles, and the loss of firmness. SkinCeuticals research shows that specific combinations of antioxidants, when effectively formulated, perform synergistically to provide results superior to each single antioxidant formulation.

  • Helps to reinforce skin's natural protection against free radicals
  • Neutralizes free radicals on the upper layer of the skin to help prevent the impact of ozone damage to skin
  • Visible anti-ageing benefits, such as the improvement of the appearance of lines and wrinkles Ideal for normal, dry, and sensitive skin
  • Excellent complement to sunscreen for enhanced protection
  • Fast absorbing serum

Key Ingredients

  • 15% Pure Vitamin C
  • 0.5% Ferulic Acid
  • 1% Vitamin E

Composition

740019 21 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ASCORBIC ACID • GLYCERIN • LAURETH-23 • PHENOXYETHANOL • TOCOPHEROL • FERULIC ACID • SODIUM HYALURONATE (F.I.L. D31590/4).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

C E Ferulic

How is SkinCeuticals committed to becoming more sustainable?

SkinCeuticals is committed to looking for ways to improve the sustainability profile of our formulas and ingredient development by aiming to follow these principles:

  • Reduce our water footprint index
  • Source more renewable ingredients
  • Increase biodegradability (of rinse-off formulas)
  • Minimise our packaging through continuous optimisation and innovation and greater use of post-consumer recycled (PCR) materials.

Published in many peer-reviewed scientific journals, C E Ferulic is a vitamin C serum formulated under the Duke Antioxidant patent. The Duke Antioxidant patent describes effective delivery of vitamin C to skin. In order for our vitamin C serum to be effective it must be formulated with pure l-ascorbic acid (vitamin C) at an acidic pH within the 2.0-3.5 pH range and have a concentration between 10-20%.

All SkinCeuticals antioxidant formulations have been tested in final packaging and have been confirmed to remain stable and effective for 36 months, and up to 6 months after opening. L-ascorbic acid (pure vitamin C) is known to change color with time, however oxidation is minimal in SkinCeuticals antioxidant and the formulation is proven to remain effective.

C E Ferulic

How to Use

In the morning, after cleansing, apply 4-5 drops of C E Ferulic to face, neck and chest.

 

1. Cleanse & Tone

Apply a small amount of Gentle Cleanser to a wet face and neck, and massage into skin. Rinse thoroughly with water.

We recommend
Gentle Cleanser

2. Prevent & Moisturise

Apply 4-5 drops of CE Ferulic to a dry face, neck, and chest.

Follow with Hydrating B5, applying 3-4 drops to face, neck and chest.

CE Ferulic & Hydrating B5

3. Protect

Apply moisturiser and then protective broad-spectrum sun protection.

We recommend 
Triple Lipid Moisture 2:4:2

Clinical Results

Average results from clinical study

Before and after results

Protocol: 16-Week clinical study conducted on 50 Caucasian male and female subjects aged 40 to 60 years old (USA 2013). For controlled results, subjects used SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser and Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 daily and Emollience moisturizer as needed.

Dr. Emma Craythorne x SkinCeuticals Antioxidants

You May Also Like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So brightening I'm a 31 year old female with a combination dry to oily t-zone skin which is quite sensitive in some areas. I have been using other Vit C serums for a few years now, and have noticed a really effective brightening and very light feel protection from free-radicals. My skin tone and textures has massively improved, and this serum is 10 times better than a 3 times cheaper one that I've used up until now. Definitely worth every penny, and a must use serum for most or any skin type. I don't have problems with any fine lines or wrinkles, however I can definitely see that the tone of my skin has evened out, and at least I can rest assured that my face and neck's skin is protected from pollution, especially living in such a big city as I do. I would definitely recommend this serum to all my friend and family.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product- let down by packaging I have been using this for about a year now, and I can definitely see results, especially using after IPL treatment. Absorbs well, but it is slightly sticky until it dries. Love everything about it EXCEPT the gimmicky dropper bottle. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE change bottle to an airless pump. The dropper design is just not working , constant opening exposes the vitamin c to air, accidently touching dropper to face/hand puts contaminants into bottle and it is hard to open close when my hands are slippy from other products.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name Coming from someone who has used almost all the vitamin C serums available out there from drugstore to high end, I can’t truly this product is worth every dime spend on it. I have been receiving numerous comments on my skin from the 2nd week of use, not only by others but also I can see a big difference in my skin myself. I have dry skin, and I have had no problem with it. Only slight downside I can think of, is that it has a slight sticky texture however I’m willing to overlook that for the results that it gives. All In all I highly recommend it to be one of the best serums out there.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous serum for protecting your skin! This is my second bottle and I don't know how to express how I love this. It protects my skin perfectly and help to fade my dark spots. I will not go out without this serum. I usually use it before B5 moisturizer and then sunscreen in the morning even I don't go out. I think CE Ferulic is a must-have if you want to protect your skin perfectly. Please don't change the formula as this one is really amazing. I will never stop using it to make sure my skin is well protected especially when I am turning 30 years old. Thanks so much for such a great serum.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive- but it is really worth it as it really works! A dermatologist recommended the CE and Ferulic acid when I was in my early 30’s. I’m 51 now and, without sounding vain, my skin has very few wrinkles (I also keep out of the sun). I stopped using Skinceuticals for a few years while I was funding kids through college, and was broke, but now I’m funding me!! Since starting back on CE and Ferlinghetti, I can see my face looking so much better. My discerning girlfriends have commented. The slight discolouration actually gives a nice tone to my otherwise pasty skin colour. I love this product. Keep the bottle out of sunlight. That helps.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is working unlike many other products on the market At first I was a bit sceptical since I tried many products that claim to give you spotless skin, however I always ended up with seeing no improvement. C E Ferulic however works really well. I've been using it for 3 weeks now and my face already looks spotless and the colour is more even. All my friends are asking me if I had some professional treatment. It doesn't feel heavy on face and no oily feeling either. I'll definitely be using it from now on.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have used vit C products before without much success and so was a bit sceptical as to what results I would get. However, I am utterly blown away by this product. I have been using it for 2 weeks now and it has really evened out my skin tone. I had patches of pigmentation, although not bad, would not go. This product has faded them quite dramatically. My skin is also hydrated and glowing. My fine lines seems less pronounced and my skin seems firmer. I absolutely recommend this product and will not be without it in the future.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Break out I have been using this product for 2 days. I normally have very clear skin and have tried a lot of different serums that have not irritated my face but this product has caused a big break out of spots. I really wanted to love this product especially with the price but now I am hesitant to continue using it. I don’t expect to have seen any benefits after 2 days of using but I do not expect to have a face full of blemishes either.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a treat I've been using C E Ferulic for about 3 weeks have have noticed a definite change to my skin. I'm 45 but I feel like it has taken 5 years off me - the tone of my skin is brighter, some fine lines I had under my eyes now look minimal now. The only downside is it feels a bit sticky on so I cannot wear it in the daytime so instead have to put it on in the evening, but I can deal with that. Expensive but worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best skincare product I Have used to date. I have been using this product for two weeks now and I love love love it. This product does exactly what it says on the tin. My skin looks and feels amazing. I am 52 in a few weeks time and this product has transformed my skin so much, it’s gone from lack lustre to fresh and dewy and I’m getting lots of comments from friends and family since using it. This product is my new bff and is truly amazing.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin I have problematic skin and have to be careful what I use on it to avoid breaking out and oiliness. I wanted a product that would help prevent further lines and wrinkles and improve overall texture and appearance. I have been using this for 2 weeks and am quite surprised by the outcome. People have been commenting that my skin looks fresh and glows already. It is easy to apply and non oily and does seem to improve my open pores and fine lines. It has a slightly tacky feel after application but this soon goes and makeup goes on easy. I love it!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillian it took a little bit to get used to but makes my skin soft and smooth, excellent!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! I have used vitamin C serums in the past but the difference with this one is that I have noticed a reduction in age spots on my face. They seem to be fading. My skin seems brighter and it leaves a nice sheen on the face. I like the consistency of this product. It spreads evenly although the smell is not the best but that does not bother me. I think this product should last 4-6 months
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Prevention! I have been using this for a while and I think it’s particularly good because it helps skin prepare against sun damage and prevent wrinkles because of its properties. It has pore tightening benefits which also helps with acneic prone skin and the Vitamin E also helps heal the skin and help diminish scar tissue. The results are great; skin is starts looking more taught and even toned. The consistency is light and isn’t sticky... it’s a barely-there feel. Prepare yourself for compliments.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results from a sample bottle I received a sample bottle in one of my monthly beauty boxes so only a small bottle. I think Consistently I have used it for two weeks if even that and already I have noticed a difference in my skin. It’s glowing, my skin is normally oily, a bit blotchy and has blemishes. It’s improved dramatically in a short space of time. As a sample bottle I wasn’t sure what it would do and didn’t know what to expect. However I am impressed and This seems a wonderful product.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel to the skin I have used this for a couple of weeks as a replacement for my normal vitamin C serum. It has a nice texture as it isn’t gritty to the touch and even though it felt fairly thick when I first applied it, it soon sank into my skin and felt lovely with the B5 serum over the top. I have combination skin and these together gave me a nice base that didn’t need too much moisturiser to have a hydrated base before makeup. I’ve been using it in the mornings but think I may need to use it in the evenings too so that I get it at its best; the dropper system means it’s not airtight once the initial seal is broken and it also means that I’m not likely to pack it for any weekends that I’m away from home. I haven’t had it long enough to comment on its effects on lines or pigmentation but know that adding a Vitamin C serum has given me a more even tone than I had a while back when I found my skin to be particularly pink. This didn’t tingle at all for me but I am used to using acid exfoliation so may be used to a certain level anyway.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible results This is really potent stuff; having seen truly amazing results on my mum who has used this for 2 years (for her it was a reduction in crows feet) I recently tried for myself and have been so impressed- my red acne marks have faded more than I have seen with any other product! The product is also a joy to use as it is light and feels soothing on my skin. I use it with the aox eye treatment and beneath the sunscreen and for me this is giving great results!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! Great product! I love the pipette application because it indicates that the product combines science and skin care, and that I am using a product that will produce results. The serum absorbs excellently into the skin, and you only need a few drops. I haven't felt a need to wear any other moisturiser (apart from spf) because it hydrates my skin to just the right amount. Non-greasy and great absorption; it just sinks into the skin. I have a combination skin type, and this product perfectly balances my complexion (no oily shine later in the day). This serum has a slight orange tint to it. The serum does not tan the skin but did produce a lovely healthy glow upon application. My skin looked dewy, glowing, firmer, healthy, and more youthful, and I not only noticed this myself immediately after use, but others around me also complimented me on my complexion. I have been using 3 to 4 drops (enough for my face) every morning, and apply it with my fingertips. I then follow this by pressing it all into my skin (this is my preferred way to apply serums). On the first application, I felt a slight tingling sensation which lasted only a few seconds; I have not experienced it since (the accompanying instructions mention that tingling of the skin can initially occur because of the product's potency). In summary, this product instantly made my skin appear firmer, healthier and more youthful. There was an observable difference in my skin after first use, and I embarrassingly kept glancing at my reflection because I was so impressed with how this product made my skin look. This is what I call RESULTS IN A BOTTLE!! It's a must have!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar far the best Vit C Serum I've used! I have been using this product every morning now for a month, and I'm so pleased I have! I have noticed that the overall condition of my skin has improved, and I'm sure I'm noticing a difference in fine lines around my eyes. Be careful not to use too much, you literally need 4/5 drops for face & neck. I also use it on the backs of my hands which I've noticed an improvement in age/sun spots. I use after cleansing with Skinceuticals Age & Blemish wash and then follow with thier SPF.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful serum I love this serum. I have been using it daily for 2 weeks. My skin can be temperamental and is prone to break outs when using some new products - I have not had any sign of a breakout. My skin looks brighter and feels lovely and smooth, I have not been sleeping well but you wouldn't know it to look at my skin (my eyes may give it away though!) The dropper system works well, 4/5 drops covers my face, neck & decolletage.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was given a sample of PHLORETIN CF by my dermatologist which was amazing. But after reading the reviews of both vitamin C serums I decided to purchase the C E Ferulic. It has made my skin red, break out and it also stings when applied. Really wish I would have purchased the PHLORETIN CF. As 135 pound is a lot of money to pay for something I'm now unable to use. It's a shame as I use several other Skinceutical products which are great.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I tried this product in order to try and even out my skin tone and bring some glow back to my complexion. I have oily but also dry skin and this massively helped in keeping the moisture level balanced. My skin feels a lot smoother to touch and I am really happy with the results! Although it’s expensive a little amount goes a long way so it’s well worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for skin redness and sun spots I have been using this product daily for the past month as I suffer from skin redness and sun spots ( brown spots on the neck area). I have noticed my redness disappearing and the sun spots are fading away. My friends have been telling me that my skin looks amazing and am so happy. Thank you to skinceuticals for helping me reduce redness on my face.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ‘Baby skin’ compliments galore I absolutely could not live without this stuff! About 1 year ago I came off roaccutane having had awful acne my whole life and this serum has not only completely got rid of all my acne scars but also given me the most gorgeous, glowy skin. I also look back at photos of my forehead from years ago and can’t believe how many lines I had - I now have the most smooth forehead and 20 year olds at work tell me I have baby skin - I’m 30! Never living without this
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it!! I bought this a few months ago and I have nearly used the bottle. Firstly I hate the smell of the product, I also find it gives my skin an orange tint - which I don’t like. I haven’t noticed any improvements to my skin and truly disappointed. I will be glad to finish the bottle and never use again.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My trusted product This is the one problem product I always go back to! I stopped using this for a while as I stupidly thought my skin would be fine without it but I soon realised I needed to purchase it again. I love the way my skin looks and feels after using this, friends and family even comment how good my skin look. The only down side is the smell which isn’t the best but then it does exactly as it is meant to so really doesn’t bother me.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product goes a long way I have been using this product for approx 3 months nearly. I can say that it does go a long way. One bottle lasted me 2.5 months using it twice a day. I drop approx 4 to 5 drops in my palm rub my palms together and apply to My face and neck. It goes a long way, dries relatively quickly. My skin feels very smooth after applying. I use this after cleansing my face and before the H.A. Serum then the triple lipids and eye cream and then the emoliance moisturiser and then a sunscreen, all by skinceuticals. I find their products very good, my husband has noticed a difference and my skin feels more nourished. I am 54 and I am trying to look after my skin better. Skinceuticals was recommended to me by a cosmetic surgeon in Miami Beach and I am so happy I took his advice. You won’t be disappointed by the skinceutical brand. It is quite pricey however well worth the money.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite skinceuticals product! I’ve tried quite a few skinceuticals products and though expensive I do always notice the difference in my skin, have to say this one is by far my favourite! My skin feels glowy even with the weather changing and I genuinely feel like the small lines around my eyes have decreased in just a couple of weeks use. It also feels amazing on the skin and is easy to incorporate into your daily skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing serum I regularly use this serum, my skin looks and feels flawless. I tried many brands including high end serums and creams and skin ceuticals is the only range that makes the difference.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny This is certainly an investment, but trust me, the hype is real! Since using this product, my skin has dramatically reduced in redness. My fine lines and large pores also appear reduced. It does not weigh down my oily skin, and a little goes a long way. It will oxidize slightly after a couple of months, but it is still effective - just make sure you store in a cool/dark place.
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_635494363210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_skinceuticals-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device